We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel
Ranked #84 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed at in quite awhile. The service and staying experience was exceptional. The view from room was great! All over great experience for the money. A++++++

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

895 - 901 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel in San Diego is a good choice to whom is looking for a good value hotel. If you have car to get around, I recommend staying at this hotel.

From the rooms you have a nice view to the bay. You can count with free wireless connection, free parking and free continental breakfast (get early to avoid the crowd).

The hotel rooms are clean and big enough to hold 4 people.

Room Tip: Choose a room with bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacap, Manager at Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to respond to us about your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities like free wifi throughout the building, our beautiful views and location, and the room. I understand that during busy times, our breakfast room can be quite busy, however, we do offer breakfast seating poolside w/umbrellas to shade the sun, as well as several tables outside the lobby looking out onto Harbor Drive for those who do not want to stay inside. The lobby is always an option too as there is 24 hour coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available as well as pastries in the morning. I appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to return with us for another great stay! - Anka Novasic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Yacht Harbor is a very good location if you're planning to visit the San Diego zoo, SeaWorld, Seaport Village or the waterfront and you don't care about frills at your hotel. There's no restaurant or bar, the Internet connection was terrible so if you're going to try and get any work done online, stay somewhere else. Very skimpy on towels in the room, had to ask for them every day of our stay and coffee in the room was there the first day and then had to request it every day after the first day, so no major issues, just little inconveniences. We will still stay there again because of the location and the rooms are clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 521 if you need a good Internet connection. The front desk said they always h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

If you are dependent on shuttle services (airport and cruise port) this is in an excellent
location, but with completely inadequate shuttle service (7 a.m. until 5 p.m. ONLY.
Should your needs be within that range the service is good. Otherwise find another hotel and check on their time limits!
If you don't need this service the hotel is great!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dolly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the only hotel that I found for $70/night with harbor view, free parking, free wifi, coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator, heated pool with hot tub, over all cleanliness, friendly staffs, 24/7 coffee, tea, hot cocoa, we love their freshly baked cookies in the afternoon, they have basket of apples in the lobby, their free breakfast is very good, they are not as fancy as expensive breakfast buffet in high end hotels but for free breakfast it's a very good one. It's not the best but very good, the only problem is noisy but we don't care for the price, location, amenities and freebies. We were so comfortable and homey, we are coming back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The biggest drawback to this place is that it's right on a busy boulevard and the windows aren't soundproofed! I usually pack a noise machine and that helped. They have noise machines there. The location is the best part and parking is free.

Room Tip: There really isn't a room away from the noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shamally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for 6 days. The room was a little outdated, but clean. The bed was very comfortable. There is some road noise from the balcony sliding door, but it's minimized on a higher floor. The location is very near the whale watching boats, charter fishing boats, and many nice restaurants - all within a short walk. Parking is covered and ample. The only downside is the breakfast room. While the breakfast is ok (waffles, hard boiled eggs, dry cereal, toast and bagels) the breakfast room is small, and it's difficult to get a table at times. Overall, though - this is a nice place that I'd come back to.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor on the Point Loma Side, for minimal road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaptainDon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#110 of 278 in San Diego
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada San Diego Airport
#145 of 278 in San Diego
1,401 reviews
Dolphin Motel
#28 of 278 in San Diego
1,117 reviews
Downtown
Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel

Address: 5005 N Harbor Dr, San Diego, CA 92106-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: $113 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Harbor views and a great location. New owners have completed millions of dollars in renovations including exterior and public areas and significant room upgrades. With new Sealy mattresses, new drapes and shears, upgraded linens and towels, new bath fixtures and fresh colors on the walls we think you will enjoy our new look and feel in our rooms. Still to come - new furniture and televisions and new meeting rooms. We have smaller budget minded rooms and larger harbor and pool view rooms. Something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yacht Harbor San Diego
Best Western Posada San Diego
Best Western San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing