We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Ranked #92 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were absolutely satisfied. The front desk was very helpful and our room was very clean. I would definitely stay there again. We were not far from Seaworld. we had a good experience with this hotel. I was happy and had no problems and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Maria,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus San Diego Miramar. I am so pleased that your stay with us was a success! I really appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. We hope to have you and your family return and stay with us again! Best Regards from everyone at the Best Western Plus San Diego Miramar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    111
    57
    27
    27
See reviews for
161
61
44
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgecrest, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a great place to stay. It's centrally located, is neat and clean and inexpensive. I loved being close to eating places and shopping, and not having to deal with much traffic. I would recommend this hotel because of the bargain price and more than adequate rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Melissa,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Best Western Plus San Diego Miramar. I am so pleased that our hotel has been so accommodating to your needs. We love to hear what our guests have to say about our property. We hope to have you continue staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I'm a returning guest from Hawaii and I really enjoy my stay here at BWM..the rooms was nice new furnitures upgraded TV its great ..thanks to Mr.Manu Patel for assisting me on all my needs especially on my reservations ..keep up d good work..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klerry_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your continued stays with us at the Best Western Plus San Diego Miramar. I am so pleased to hear that your experience with has been consistent. We love to hear what our repeat guest have to say about staying with us. We will see you soon! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus San Diego Miramar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've had my fair share of stays in budget-minded, no-frills motels/hotels, but I must say that this place was the best so far. The Plus in Best Western Plus really does make all the difference.

Upon arriving, we were quickly able to find a parking spot. The property itself exuded safety and cleanliness, with its brown hues and well-kept grounds. I felt comfortable. There was one young asian woman at the front desk who was there for both our check-in and check-out. I remember I had to wait a little longer on both occasions since she was the only one there, but nonetheless, she was polite and accommodating.

She asked us if we wanted a room on the 1st, 2nd, or 3rd level and we had replied that it didn't really matter. She set us up on the 2nd interior, which overlooked the pool/jacuzzi area. It was a central point. I noticed that all the rooms had doormats, which was a nice touch.

We had booked a double queen. The wooden bed paneling with accompanying reading lamps made the room pleasant and inviting. One note I must add is the noise we encountered. Maybe it was just our neighbors (which had around 10+ people), but we could hear them each time they entered/exited their room. That was my only complaint about this place. It's close to the freeway, but you can't hear traffic at all, just noisy neighbors. Also, both microwave and refrigerator are included in the rooms, as well as a coffee maker, which you won't really need because -

There is a full complimentary breakfast served by the office every morning from 6 to 9! This was definitely the HIGHLIGHT of this hotel. Free food is always a plus, especially if it's not just strictly continental. There were scrambled eggs, sausages, mini waffles (which you make yourself with one of the two wafflemakers), toast and pastries, a variety of cereals, fruit, yogurt, a coffee and tea station, and a juice station serving up some OJ or apple juice. It's quite a selection for a budget hotel. A young mexican man steadily refilled the warm foods and was helpful in getting me started on how to use the wafflemaker. Though the serving room is quite small, there is also some seating outside. Or you could always go back to your room or sit out by the pool.

Overall, the four of us had a delightful experience. Its location is about 15-20 minutes to all the tourist spots. We hit up Old Town for dinner and did the SD zoo the next day. Be sure to ask if they provide any discounts, because we had stumbled upon $4 off coupon each for the zoo in their pamphlet area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank journeybeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review about your stay with us at the Best Western Plus San Diego Miramar. I love to hear what guests have to say about the property and how their experience was. I am so pleased that your stay was such a "delightful experience". We strive to offer the best service to our guests and the best quality rooms as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus San Diego Miramar, we hope to have you return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for serval time and every time I am happy with my stay. I seen lots of improvement in last two years. I like to stay top floor and they have two elevetor is good for my old legs. Breakfast is good, belguim waffle, eggs, sousages, fruits and cereals is good enough to start my day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank teggy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write a review, it lets travelers learn about our hotel. I have to say I love to hear from guests that stay with us very regularly. I am extremely pleased that your stay with us has been consistent and improving over the years. I appreciate your loyalty to Best Western Plus San Diego Miramar, and we hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The location is convenient to attractions. We went to the Sea World and then took less than 30 minutes to the hotel. The staff was nice and let us choose our preferred room. We took the 3rd floor and it was quiet at night. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_MH86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Not enough parking to accommodate paying customers. Breakfast area was too small and crowded, and could not keep up with the amount of guests. A little more detail could be paid to the cleaning of the rooms. This place is next to Miramar air base, so there are a lot of Military personnel there on business. It was still quiet for the amount of guests, but far from attractions. Not really any good restaurants, but a lot of trendy shops on the Bvld. Price could have been better for what we got.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
8.7 mi away
Best Western Mission Bay
Best Western Mission Bay
#107 of 278 in San Diego
583 reviews
23.3 mi away
Best Western Americana Inn
Best Western Americana Inn
#120 of 278 in San Diego
307 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
#192 of 278 in San Diego
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
8.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel

Property: Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Address: 9310 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, CA 92126 (Formerly Best Western Plus San Diego/Miramar Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#37 Green Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Miramar San Diego Hotel
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing