We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,303)
Filter reviews
2,303 results
Traveler rating
995
793
302
137
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
793
302
137
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tequila factory whaley house plaza level great location spanish style several buildings mexican food different buildings on site restaurant within walking distance restaurants and shops beautiful hotel parking garage free breakfast trolley station rooms are large coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 2,303 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

My Review. my family was treated horrible by the hotel staff. upon arriving ,the hotel did not have our reservations, and we couldnt book a room that evening due to no Vacancy. Reserved a room for the next night and was charged at the regular rate, instead of the discounted group rate. we were also charged 19 dollars a night for parking when we were supposed to get free parking in the parking structure due to the group function at the hotel were forced to go into our room while sitting at our private patio table outside our room, due to noise complaints in the area, it wasn't our family. we were also forced by hotel staff to leave the pool early at 930pm due to noise complaints, again it was not my family or anyone else at the pool, pool is listed to close at 10pm.. most horrible experience ever and totally ruined my families trip to Old Town. gangusone@hotmail.com a apology is warranted

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gangusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryanaguinaldo, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way. We want everyone coming here to have a relaxed, enjoyable, fun time. For now, please know that we’re sincerely sorry. Thank you for bringing your family to our hotel.


Regards,
Ryan Aguinaldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Best Western Hacienda in Old Town San Diego, CA on a business trip. The hotel is well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful, the amenities are good snd the on site restaurant The Tequila Factory serves real good food. Access to I-5 is close and easy to get on and off. I worked on the Naval Station and the travel time and distance was short.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

This Best Western Plus in Old Town, San Diego is a perfect little gem. The grounds are beautiful and the tile work and fountains add to the Spanish theme. The rooms are adequate, the beds are comfortable and the A/C works extremely well. You would be hard-pressed to find such a pretty hotel for the price anywhere. My husband and I loved it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gailg519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryanaguinaldo, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave such a glowing review of our Best Western. Like you, many guests are pleasantly surprised when they enter our garden-like courtyards. We designed the hotel and grounds to match the charm of Old Town San Diego. Sit back and relax or take a walk to photograph the beautiful tile and botanicals.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for another great stay. Remember, book direct for the best rates and reservation services!

Regards,
Ryan Aguinaldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Good family hotel, convenient to all of Old Town. This is a complex of buildings on a hillside with a warren of paths, stairs and elevators, that can be difficult to navigate the first couple of times. Our 2 queen/sofa bed room had all amenities - refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, safe, hair dryer. Roomy rooms. Mattresses are firm. Furnishings and decor a bit tired. Got some noise at night in the 600 building - some type of motor kicking on and off. Yes, you can hear your neighbors on both sides and on the floor above, and on the walkway. Light sleepers may wish to avoid. Know that to expect going in and you should be good. Staff were nice as were fellow guests.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank mtoesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryanaguinaldo, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Greetings, thank you for your recent stay at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town. We're always a little concerned when we receive a 3-star review, but it sounds like your stay was a good one. Regarding the hotel property navigation, we offer maps, signs and the team's willingness to offer personalized assistance. While here, just let us know what we can do to enhance your experience. Our team loves to host visitors and thrives on our can-do cultural climate. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back!

Regards,
Ryan Aguinaldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We always stay at the Best Western Hacienda when visiting San Diego. We love the location, smack dab in the middle of Old Town. Easy access to all the restaurants and shops. Close to everything else. Staff is always great. We prefer the rooms on the 700 building as they are street level and easy to walk to the restaurants and shops, but warning, because the rooms are street level, you do get all the noise from the street :)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryanaguinaldo, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Summer greetings! Thank you very much for your loyalty to our Best Western. I'm delighted to hear that you've enjoyed consistently great stays with us. As you discovered, being in the heart of Old Town San Diego is super convenient especially if you like to walk. We look forward to welcoming you back. If there's anything I can ever do to assist, please don't hesitate to reach out to my office. Until then, safe and happy travels!

Regards,
Ryan Aguinaldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews