We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,303)
Filter reviews
2,303 results
Traveler rating
995
793
302
137
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
793
302
137
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tequila factory whaley house plaza level great location spanish style several buildings mexican food different buildings on site restaurant within walking distance restaurants and shops beautiful hotel parking garage free breakfast trolley station rooms are large coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 2,303 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Family Vacation. Room was nice, clean. Great location. Staff was welcoming and nice, very professional. Complimentary breakfast highly disappointing. Food was low quality, very minimal thought and effort. Gross!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mongie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryanaguinaldo, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for bringing your family to our Best Western. We’re happy to hear you experienced the signature friendly service we’re known for! I’ll pass your suggestions for improvement to the restaurant team. We hope you’ll have another opportunity to visit!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Regards,
Ryan Aguinaldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

The Hacienda is spread out over a large area and you have a less noisy, more relaxing experience. It is very visually appealing the way the hotel is layed out. A very relaxing and beautiful place to stay! I will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tgaulden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryanaguinaldo, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for the excellent “endorsement”! We sure appreciate your loyalty and descriptions of our unique qualities and charm. Have a great summer and come back to see us again soon!

Regards,
Ryan Aguinaldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

My family and I always choose to stay at the Best Western Hacienda hotel in San Diego. Their staff is super awesome, they are a central location with the train station within walking distance of the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fernandovD2532TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryanaguinaldo, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Wow! Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to write such a great review! So glad to hear you had such consistently pleasant visits. We take a lot of pride in our hotel, and it’s great to know when we are hitting the mark for a complete, comfortable guest experience. Have an amazing summer and we look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,
Ryan Aguinaldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We arrived late at night before a cruise. This hotel was priced great, the neighborhood was charming, and they provide a free shuttle pick up from the airport and also one to the ship pier.
We arrived too late for the airport shuttle so we took a cab. Upon arrival it was dark and late and we were exhausted from flying. This hotel has multiple buildings and we knew we would be unable to locate our room in the dark. They called the security guard and he took our bags, and escorted us to our room.
We also received a voucher for free drinks but it was just too late, and also for a complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning in their restaurant, was just lovely.
By the way, I am a terrible sleeper and it was so wonderfully quiet I went straight out!

This hotel has lovely views and flowers and we took a bunch of great photos there.
I highly recommend it and will definitely return!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank nycruisequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryanaguinaldo, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing such a positive review! Our staff really does try to go the extra mile to insure that our guests have the ultimate in comfort in a friendly environment, and it’s so great to hear when we’ve hit the mark. The Old Town Tequila Factory is certainly a favorite of our guests, and I’m happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of their delicious breakfast offerings while here! Please come see us again the next time you are visiting sunny San Diego, and in the meantime-- happy travels!

Regards,
Ryan Aguinaldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Been to this hotel multiple times and still my favorite hotel in the San Diego area. The rooms are always well kept, the restaurant/bar (Tequila Factory) serves tasty Mexican food and has delightful service staff - and great tequila! Be ready for some stairs climbing as the hotel is laid out on a hill side - elevators are available to most floors. This place is right outside Old Town and a short walk to the light-rail station, which allows you access to a vast area of San Diego without having to deal with the traffic. Thanks for another wonderful stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryanaguinaldo, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Greetings, and thank you for taking time to write such a thorough review! We love to hear from our loyal guests, and I’m happy to hear that you have been consistently enjoying your stays with us. As you also mentioned also, there are six elevators on the property! Please come see us again the next time you are in sunny San Diego and remember the best rates are always found when booking directly with Best Western PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town!

Regards,
Ryan Aguinaldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews