We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing day in the Valle!

Baja Winery Tours Was an amazing door to door service and such a great treat after the last... read more

Reviewed January 31, 2021
lovemylife13
,
La Mesa, California
via mobile
Great Experience!

They went above and beyond our expectations. Our drive, Phil, was a great guide and helped make our... read more

Reviewed January 30, 2021
DerMead
Read all 196 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Diego
from $202.80
More Info
from $69.34
More Info
from $249.00
More Info
from $28.00
More Info
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
179
14
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
179
14
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valle de guadalupe day trip mexican wine door to door service private tour driver guide second stop highly recommend this tour great guide wineries border mexico van winemaker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 196 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2019

The tour was great. Our driver guide Juaquin made the tour really wonderful. He knew the best places to visit and the best rout to get through border control at Tijauana.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ralphcajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019

My wife and I were staying in Plaza Del Mar, where we at the last minute called Baja Winery Tour to see if they accommodate from our location. Joaquin immediately returned our call and mentioned that he had a couple of spots and the tour was leaving San Diego in a few. He picked us up and dropped us off a bout a mile from our location. Very accommodating and informative of the wineries. Great personality and would highly recommend using his services again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tour57614856891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

We were a group of 17 and did a private tour. It was outstanding - totally exceeded our expectations. The wine and food was excellent, Joaquin had everything under control and was more than happy to adjust on the fly to make sure we had a great time. Everything from the pick-up to crossing the border was a breeze. We will for sure do this again. I highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank leeaz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We loved both the food and wine, although, be ready for lots of driving. I would suggest visiting only the smaller wineries, we did one large and one small, the small one was so much better and the experience we were looking for.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 177devanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

We were picked up at our hotel and driven 2hour south into Mexico. Our driverJacquin was knowledgeable of the area and was fluent in Spanish. The lunch was amazing with plenty of wine. We made 3 stops with the last one including a cave tour. Time flew by, it was a fun day.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank johnlM8474QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews