We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Seamless bus service!

The whole experience with Baja Winery Tours was great. Booking was easy. Gaspar was our diver, and... read more

Reviewed October 26, 2022
FrequentFlier103198
Hands on, best, fun experience

Excellent company 👌 not my first time. I got to experience a private tour before and it was... read more

Reviewed July 18, 2022
lizett155
,
San Jose, California
via mobile
Read all 205 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Diego
from $269.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $259.00
More Info
from $239.00
More Info
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
188
14
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
188
14
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valle de guadalupe wine tour border crossing mexican wine private tour day tour wineries mexico driver scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 205 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2019

The tour was great. Our driver guide Juaquin made the tour really wonderful. He knew the best places to visit and the best rout to get through border control at Tijauana.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Ralphcajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 1, 2019

My wife and I were staying in Plaza Del Mar, where we at the last minute called Baja Winery Tour to see if they accommodate from our location. Joaquin immediately returned our call and mentioned that he had a couple of spots and the tour was leaving San Diego in a few. He picked us up and dropped us off a bout a mile from our location. Very accommodating and informative of the wineries. Great personality and would highly recommend using his services again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tour57614856891
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

We were a group of 17 and did a private tour. It was outstanding - totally exceeded our expectations. The wine and food was excellent, Joaquin had everything under control and was more than happy to adjust on the fly to make sure we had a great time. Everything from the pick-up to crossing the border was a breeze. We will for sure do this again. I highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank leeaz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We loved both the food and wine, although, be ready for lots of driving. I would suggest visiting only the smaller wineries, we did one large and one small, the small one was so much better and the experience we were looking for.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 177devanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

We were picked up at our hotel and driven 2hour south into Mexico. Our driverJacquin was knowledgeable of the area and was fluent in Spanish. The lunch was amazing with plenty of wine. We made 3 stops with the last one including a cave tour. Time flew by, it was a fun day.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank johnlM8474QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews