We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Diego
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing First Trip to Guadalupe Valley!!!

We booked a private day trip with BWT from San Diego and they were so great! Phil was our guide and... read more

Reviewed January 12, 2020
Lanettegardiner
Amazing Day in Valle de Guadalupe

Six of us spent an amazing day touring Valle de Guadalupe with Phil to celebrate my wife’s... read more

Reviewed December 30, 2019
iamarlyn
,
Poway, California
Read all 191 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Diego
from $195.00
More Info
from $199.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $229.00
More Info
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
174
14
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
174
14
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valle de guadalupe wine tour la lomita day trip las nubes great tour visited wineries linda vista easy trip crossing the border transit center private tour driver guide an excellent guide second stop would highly recommend this tour wealth of information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 191 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Splurge - it was so worth it. Joaquin is amazing - the vineyards were perfect, the food amazing, the transport safe and clean, the company first class. Well worth every cent ❤️ We are already talking of a summer trip.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bajawinerytours, Owner at Baja Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Jeez your gonna make us blush :) Thank you guys so much for coming and were glad you had a great time! We will see you this summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Booked a trip with friends and family. We all had a blast. We visited 3 wineries and had a wonderful lunch. It was a great day trip!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank elymena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

My group can't say enough wonderful things about this wine tour - extremely knowledgeable guide, good variety of wine, delicious lunch, and fun group of people. There's no way we would have been able to have this type of experience on our own and highly recommend this particular tour.

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Inspire64251055869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bajawinerytours, Manager at Baja Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Yes! Thank you so much for the review we're glad you enjoyed the trip and we hope youll come down and check out more Baja has to offer. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Had a great day trip to the Valle de Guadeloupe. The recent rains have transformed the valley into green splendor. Mario's tour was well planned and allowed us to enjoy a great day without having to worry about border crossings and navigation. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Chris_SVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

This tour was exceptionally well run and or guide Mario was terrific and knowledgeable. The wines and the lunch were all very good. My only caveat is that time spent returning to the US is,unpredictable and we spent about a hrs in a line.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lous341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews