We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Diego
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing First Trip to Guadalupe Valley!!!

We booked a private day trip with BWT from San Diego and they were so great! Phil was our guide and... read more

Reviewed January 12, 2020
Lanettegardiner
Amazing Day in Valle de Guadalupe

Six of us spent an amazing day touring Valle de Guadalupe with Phil to celebrate my wife’s... read more

Reviewed December 30, 2019
iamarlyn
,
Poway, California
Read all 191 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Diego
from $195.00
More Info
from $199.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
174
14
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
174
14
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valle de guadalupe wine tour la lomita day trip las nubes great tour visited wineries linda vista easy trip crossing the border transit center private tour driver guide an excellent guide second stop would highly recommend this tour wealth of information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 191 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to do something special for our anniversary this year. I read an article in Sunset magazine that mentioned Baja Winery Tours and it sounded interesting.
From the very beginning Mario was helpful and encouraging. Everything was very well organized and we had easy access to Mario with any questions. He arranged a special meal for us at the most amazing restaurant and the wineries were very special
It was so nice to have someone else do the driving and we had great companions in the van. The wine was delicious and are only regret was that we couldn’t buy more! Mario negotiated the border crossing with ease and we had no cares for the whole day. Our only goal was to enjoy yourselves and that’s what we did.
We received the great pictures he took the morning after and are very pleased to give a thumbs up review five stars to this great company and Mario!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank cindyo667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja Winery T, Manager at Baja Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Hi Cindy. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our tour and were satisfied with our service.
Remember that we have 10 different tours to enjoy from Tijuana to Tecate to Ensenada etc. Whenever you are interested in visiting Baja California please give us a call first.
Muchas gracias.
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

My husband and I had an amazing time, the service was excellent. Mario our tour guide was wonderful and took us to the best wineries. The food was delicious, worth every penny. No doubt about it, if you want a great tour, definitely book with Baja Winery Tours.
Thank you !!!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Gabyota2017000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja Winery T, Manager at Baja Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Hi Gabyota!!
It was very nice meeting you guys! I had a blast myself!
Thank you for leaving a review and for your kind comments.
I am glad that you enjoyed the tour and we thank you for choosing Baja Winery Tours.
We hope to see you and your family on another adventure into Mexico. Perhaps next time you might want to go beer tasting or cheese tasting or have lobster or go on a hike to the mountains of Tecate. Let us know!!! We will make it happen!!
Thanks and take care.
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We had been wanting to go down to the Valley but were a bit daunted by both driving and choosing from so many wineries. We elected to go with Baja Winery tours and are thrilled that we did. From the moment that our guide Mario collected us, it was a delight. Mario provided the back story and history behind sites as we drove down the coast to Ensenada and then headed inland into the valley. He selected three wineries all with very different tasting menus. At each one, we had a tour and 3-4 tastings. We then had lunch at the wonderful restaurant Finca Altozano. Mario was knowledgeable about the valley, Mexican culture and etiquette and shared many delightful stories with us. He stopped along the road to show us great views. The only suggestion that I would make is to let the guide know ahead, perhaps via the booking, if you have any food requests. We do not eat pork or octopus which was originally on the menu but Mario made certain that the restaurant was able to substitute other dishes. I would also suggest that you bring a lot of water bottles.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank cookielover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja Winery T, Manager at Baja Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Hi there! Thank you very much for sharing your trip with the world and most importantly for taking the time to write a review.
I'm very glad to hear that the tour I gave you was to your satisfaction. Thank you as well for your comments and recommendations, we will make sure those are taken in consideration for future trips.
Remember that we can also costume make a tour and turn it into an overnight stay in Baja if you want.
Thank you again and say hello to your whole family for me.
Glad to have serve you!!
Regards,
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017

Our tour guides, Mario and Jean-Paul were awesome. Not only did they accommodate the strict dietary needs of my group, paid notice to which wineries and what type of experience we wanted, and were amazing about things like bathroom breaks...but they also went above and beyond when necessary - helping to load the van with he supplies we purchased, answering questions, and taking us through beautiful vineyards with amazing tasting Baja wines. The whole experience was just beautiful and I would highly recommend these guys. It was SO worth it! Thank you Baja Winery Tours!

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jessica_mindmovies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja Winery T, Manager at Baja Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Hi Jessie.
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Also, thank you very much for choosing our company for your corporate event and for letting us show you how much we care about our customers and their satisfaction. We are glad to know you enjoyed everything and we hope you consider Baja Winery Tours again for your future private and corporate trips into Mexico.
Muchisimas gracias!!!!
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

We had an amazing time on two tours this weekend with Baja Winery Tours!! On day 1 we did the Valle de Guadalupe wine tour and on day 2 we did the lobster/puerto nuevo tour. I HIGHLY recommend them for tours especially with Mario as a guide.

We left San Diego at 9am and got to the first winery around 11am. We went to three small wineries and an amazing lunch. It was relaxing and also very tasty.

It wouldn't have been the same without our guide Mario. He was an expert in the culture, food, border crossing etc. and he even gave us interesting information along the way.

Mario also went out of his way to accommodate us and make sure we had a great trip, especially considering we stayed the night in Ensenada and wanted to do another trip the next day.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Wandering S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja Winery T, Manager at Baja Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Hi guys!!
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with others and more so for taking the time to write a review. You guys are great!!
I really enjoyed meeting you and it was a pleasure for me to have taken you around Baja California and show you a bit of what my country and my culture are all about. Glad to hear you enjoyed everything!
Please look us up again next time you want to take a trip into Mexico.
Muchos saludos y gracias.
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews