We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar
Ranked #154 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 weeks on a leisure trip. Hotel was very clean, facilities good, great pool and hotel location was great for access to Interstate and other areas. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Free breakfast good and nutritious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Watto22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 343 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel staff is slow. They only provide 1 vial of shampoo (no conditioner) for 4 people. Their security is overbearing and unreasonable towards the guests. The A/C unit did not work and it took 2 notifications to the front desk to get it fixed. The new unit was extremely noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Loren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Filthy!! Towels soiled with feces! UGH!! Grossly disgusting! Urine on toilet handle. Do not stay here! Prior to the room that we were assigned, they had checked us into a room that was actually occupied by another guest. That is a huge safety and security issue. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank cruisers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed at this La Quinta Inn in San Diego on our way home to Canada from Mexico. We travel with our small-medium dog so that limits our hotel options but La Quinta is a reasonably priced good quality chain that accepts pets at no additional charge! All features of the inns are usually top notch but this one even has a lovely pool! We like La Quinta but this one is the best we have stayed in so far. Of course, being San Diego the grounds were extra lovely too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is an older LaQuinta hotel, but it is well maintained and well managed. The benefit is the price is right, it is a good value for a place to stay. The only drawback is the breakfast area gets crowded in the mornings, but manageable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel is clean, the staff is nice and helpful.

The only thing that I would actually "complain" about is the limited seating (3 tables) for breakfast. Outdoors there is one table available to enjoy but that is all.

Breakfast is as always a good variety and you can of course make the yummy waffels.

The hotle is directly on the interstate to LA and right on the beach.

We enjoyed our stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The stay was very good. I will stay again when time comes. The motel was very nice. The bed was sooo comfortable. The shower and tub was great. Breakfast was good. Service was good as well. overall stay was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Diego
4.1 mi away
Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
11.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
#185 of 278 in San Diego
148 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Poway
Ramada Poway
#3 of 3 in Poway
320 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar

Address: 10185 Paseo Montril, San Diego, CA 92129-2929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $78 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Hotel San Diego
La Quinta San Diego
San Diego La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing