We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special stay for special day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar
Ranked #155 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    124
    61
    36
    14
See reviews for
147
72
35
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I throughtly enjoyed my stay. The service was great and the room was incredible. The location was close enough to most anything I wanted without having to stay downtown. If I come back to the area I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ChristinaP8309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My stay was great. They have excellent service, clean rooms, friendly atmosphere. Breakfast is delicious. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Also you earn rewards and points every time you stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beingfit78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agua Dulce, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is the fourth time I have stayed at this location. As always the staff is helpful and friendly. Will be back. Convenient to resturants and other shopping. 20 minutes to downtown. For the price what more could I ask for?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patzbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is your basic motel with a good value and friendly staff. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Good location with Starbucks and IHop just a few steps away. Their continental breakfast provided was good and even had a waffle maker. For the price and service, we would stay their again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TYW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Diego
2.6 mi away
Ramada Poway
Ramada Poway
#3 of 3 in Poway
304 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
4.1 mi away
Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel
5.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
#189 of 279 in San Diego
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar

Property: La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar
Address: 10185 Paseo Montril, San Diego, CA 92129-2929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Hotel San Diego
La Quinta San Diego
San Diego La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing