We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
436
134
26
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
134
26
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhome away from homelong term staybasketball courtsafari parkliving rooman extended stayfull kitchenbusiness travelspecial thanksmorning breakfastfree breakfastgreat place to stayrestaurants and shoppingwalking distancewould definitely stay here againclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 610 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were impressed with Theresa at the front desk and housekeeping, staff, They asked us if there was anything else that we needed and made our stay quite pleasant, Our room was cleaned daily by Rosa who is proud of her work. You noticed that the building and rooms were well maintained by staff.. It was a great place for families who need more room than a normal hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpate061, Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for being so loyal to the Residence Inn Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch. We truly appreciate your business. Thanks again for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Sincerely, Hetal Patel, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Very helpful staff aided me in extending my stay when availabilities in other places in the San Diego region were difficult to come by. My room was comfortable and the breakfast every morning was perfect for someone hurrying off to work. Thanks Theresa!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeydoodlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

mikeydoodlez,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

I'm so glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you at the Residence Inn Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch.

You're absolutley right, our complimentary breakfast seven days a week is the perfect start to the day.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back at the Residence Inn.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Updated, very clean which is always first priority. Good, relatively quiet location. Nice amenities with patio, pool, sport court. No complaints and recommended. Several restaurants within walking distance and easy off and on to the freeway. About 30 minutes to downtown and airport.

Room Tip: We chose the back side which seems the quietest.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonesgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

jonesgp,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Residence Inn Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch. Our Housekeeping team prides themselves on the maintenance and upkeep of our property.

With so many options for dining and shopping within walking distance, we truly do have a perfect location.

Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Teresa at the front desk was especially helpful getting us moved to a different room. And Frank, in charge of the breakfast, did a really great job. This hotel and it's staff get my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cocos_pop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Cocos_pop,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I'm so glad that Theresa was able to change your room and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I will be sure to share your comments with both Frank and Theresa.

Thanks again.

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is really a good choice to stay in this hotel, The front desk clerk are very responsive, especially Theresa was friendly and very helpful. The good this about the hotels are
1. free pick up and drop to office
2. complementary break fast
3. Social hours on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday
4. Lot of shops are in walk able distance
5. etc

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lakshman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Laksham G,

I'm so glad to hear you are enjoying everything about our hotel. Not only the service (Theresa especially) but everything we offer as you mentioned plus our location is what we continually hear from our guests. It makes me proud to work or this hotel and for Marriott.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews