We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very busy, but worth the wait!”
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #508 of 4,744 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Balboa Park
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very busy, but worth the wait!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

There was quite a wait, but we did not have reservations on a Saturday night. We had the Chopped Antipasto salad and the Chicken parm, all served family style.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheDriftWoods24477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    107
    44
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
216 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

In other reviews I read about this resturant, people said bucca di peppo was loud. I didn't find that to be true, Lots of great servers, good food and kid friendly. Had leftovers.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cfalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Salad!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great salad, which is not always the case in a pasta-focused restaurant. Great atmosphere, of course, and the service is always good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CalifCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Family Feast on Christmas night”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Well the place was a total zoo...people spilling out the front door. We were seated within 5 minutes of our reservation time, and each member of the staff we met on our journey to our table welcomed us warmly. Our server was great, and the food was awesome. Total bill for 5 people, for Xmas dinner, and we were stuffed, 85.00. You've gotta like family style dining, or Buca's not for you. This was our first time, and if we ever get the chance, we'll go back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very delicious food for big groups”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This restaurant is very delicious and a fine place for large groups as the portions are so big. However they are delicious and the ambiance is like you are in Italy or in an Italian movie.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boruc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing