We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$118
View deal
Expedia.com
$118
View deal
Hilton
$116
View deal
travelup.com$167
Hotels.com$118
Vio.com$118
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveler rating
510
333
236
130
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
510
333
236
130
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip hotel restaurant balboa park valet parking old town freeway downtown conference uber zoo sd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2019

So many let downs at this location. Room had many problems and wen they changed rooms it was a downgrade. The gate for parking never worked and was left opened for many days even tho they charged me every night. A hostess was rude to my wife and the overall experience was horrible. Definitely would never go back nor recommend. Extremely let down by this Hilton.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Mobile37288894380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

We are so sorry that you did not have a great experience at our location. We always take feedback very seriously and share it among our team. We will ensure to share this feedback with our restaurant team regarding your dining experience. We will also be investigating your parking gate occurrence as we want to ensure our security of our parking area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Good location because near the freeway and hotel is at the center of San Diego. Limited parking with a fee of $27 a day. If you valet, you will pay $30 a day. Underground parking at night is a bit scary. Service is okay, but the front desk doesn't seem like they want to be at work. Modern decor for the room.The walls are paper thin, I could hear the person next door talk on the phone. The bathtub pain was peeling off.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank OnAir62725023515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

We appreciate your feedback and apologize that your experience was ok vs. excellent. We always strive for excellence at our Hilton Hotels. We will ensure to send our engineering team regarding the tub issue you experienced. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

This is a good spot, off the main drag, to stay. The hotel has everything you need including comfortable beds, quality food and a pool. I was disappointed that they did not have smart TV's. I did appreciate that they had Starbucks and, a quality bar at which we could spend time relaxing. The cabs, Lyfts and Ubers are plentiful if you want to get out of the hotel and explore. This spot is close enough to get to most of the best spots in San Diego.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LakeTahoeYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and for giving us such a great review. We love that you found everything you needed for an excellent stay. Thank you for sharing and we hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

This hotel is very modern and well-styled. The rooms are comfortable. I recently stayed at a competitor in the Mission Valley area and my stay here at the Hilton was much more enjoyable. The area is not the best since it's not downtown, but it is close to the airport and downtown. I didn't mind paying $15 for an Uber each way compared to the additional cost I would have incurred to stay at a comparable hotel downtown. I also received a room upgrade upon check-in as a Hilton Honors Gold member, which is probably harder to get at a hotel downtown that has more traffic.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Hunter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

We greatly appreciate your 5 start review and for pointing out the comparison to Downtown pricing. You are so correct and we hope that we are the premier option for Downtown alternatives. We appreciate the feedback once again and look forward to your next San Diego visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

I was asked by the hotel manager to put our luggage in my room because the staff member Was at launch break at 5:30 PM !!!!!Room service was terribleNight staff was not freindly at all !Noice in the hallways !Housekeeping staff wasnt nice at all

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your last stay. Our staff takes great pride in delivering consistent helpful service and it appears we fell short of that expectation. Our Hilton Promise is to make it right. Thank you for sharing your feedback once again and for choosing Hilton Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews