We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 33 San Diego B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in the Tuscan room in mid March, and we did not want to leave. The room and garden are so comfy and inviting, and we had everything we could ever want (in terms of breakfast food and amenities). As a runner, I loved that Sail Bay was literally steps away, so I enjoyed an early morning run around the bay each morning.

Thank you to Linda and Norm for thinking of everything. We are already saving to visit again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lives4Travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for mentioning the flat Boardwalk that encircles the Bay and runs along the Ocean shoreline. It really is a great place for running, biking or just taking a stroll to take in the Sunset. We look forward to having you as guests again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 493 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you are visiting San Diego and need a great place off the beaten/busy path of the city, here is your place. My wife and I stumbled on this B+B via internet. We looked it over online and thru different websites and it received rave reviews. Well, they were right. This place is so quaint and beautifully decorated, you wouldn't believe it. Our room was beautiful, the innkeepers stocked our fridge with food, fruit, refreshments, and all the condiments you will need, and much more. There is no reason to look elsewhere, your in-room kitchen area has everything you need. And if it's not there ask Linda or Norm and they'll get it for you.
Make it a point to visit them here on Trip Advisor or elsewhere and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: only two rooms, both on the property. Either one is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

It makes our day when we hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and how you found us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at the Beach Hut B&B in February and could not have been more pleased with our experience! The Garden Room was perfect and our hosts, Linda and Nathan, provided us with wonderful breakfast options and tons of ideas for recreation around the area. The location was perfect for walking to the bay as well as walking to the ocean. We can't wait to stay again, this time for a longer stay to truly relax! If we had stayed longer we would have rented bikes to bike around the bay and do even more exploring.

Room Tip: We loved the Garden View room. It was it's own little guest house with views of the beautiful ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your efforts. We are glad that you were so pleased with your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the coziness of the Garden Room surrounded by the flowers and ornaments of the patio. It is really a special experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Beach Hut had everything we needed and more! It's a close walk to the bay, the beach, and local eateries. The garden and pool area is so beautiful and serene. Could not recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We are so glad that you had a 'Wonderful' experience during your stay and you got to enjoy the 4200 acre land/aquatic park, Mission Bay Park, that we are located in. Biking is definitely a great idea for your return trip. We have a storage area for bikes so you can rent them for multiple days and a company that will deliver really nice bikes to the B & B and then come back and pick them up when you are done!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was a very welcomed surprise! The navigation system kept telling us where the Beach Hut B&B was, but we were not quick to find it. Once there we could not have been more pleased with our room. We had the garden room in back and loved the privacy along with all of the wonderful spaces to relax right outside our door. The ability to rent bikes, delivered and picked up, walk around the water with access right across from the Beach Hut made our stay fantastic. The rooms were very well appointed and the room was stocked with every imaginable type of breakfast food with fresh fruit. I would highly recommend you reserve early and stay long. This is what a vacation should be like.

Room Tip: Only two rooms, one is in the rear with access to the patio and pool and the other is in the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy2wandertheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

We thank you for your very 'sweet' review and for mentioning how nice it is to have your bikes delivered right here to the B & B and then picked up after. We were glad you enjoyed the flat, 8 foot wide Boardwalk that encircles the entire Bay and runs along the Ocean Beach. We hope you got to watch one of our breathtaking sunsets over the ocean as you cruised along.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We spent a few days over New Years in San Diego at the Beach Hut. Fine accommodations and very good location. You are just a short stroll away to a bike path/running path that takes you to the beach. Nathan and Linda are great hosts. Perfect breakfast choices for us.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank myvineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It makes our day to hear that a Senior Reviewer had such a great time and rated us so highly. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Lovey rooms and grounds for us we needed a hide way in our favorite city and this was it. The lovely garden room looks out onto the pool the fire pit and the beautiful garden. We couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katwilliams0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

We thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Beach Hut BB. When the temperatures get boiling in the desert in Indio. we're glad to hear the we are your 'wonderful hideaway in San Diego'. We look forward to seeing you again when you are ready to enjoy our balmy Mediterranean Climate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,043 reviews
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#8 of 278 in San Diego
977 reviews
Ocean Park Inn
#30 of 278 in San Diego
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3761 Riviera Dr, San Diego, CA 92109-6643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in San Diego
Price Range: $230 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep in luxurious linens in a deluxe Queen Bed, go for a jog/walk on the 6 mile Boardwalk around the Bay, frolic in the Ocean waves, see all the major San Diego attractions, all within 1 to 10 miles, and then relax and enjoy the ambiance at our Pool/Patio/Fire Table! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hut Hotel San Diego
Beach Hut b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing