We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious!”

Frost Me Gourmet Cupcakes
Ranked #27 of 139 Quick Bites in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Stopped into this gem in Seaport Village on Friday (6/29/2018) evening. The young lady behind the counter was very gracious and welcoming. I was delighted to find out that I had two options for gluten free. Normally, you are stuck without a choice at some cupcake bakeries. I choose the blueberry gluten free cupcake and was not disappointed. It was scrumptious! Well done Frost Me Gourmet!

Your cupcake selections look outstanding and I loved the rustic chic feel in your decorating. Very inviting and cozy place to sit and enjoy the delight of a cupcake.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 127 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

I had the gluten free ganache chocolate, it's was moist, flavorful, and delicious! I would definitely recommend it!perfect frosting also!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sherryhunter032017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We were on vacation from Athens, Georgia and stopped here while walking through the Seaport Village. Very nice atmosphere and the ladies working here were very nice. I thought the prices were reasonable and the cupcakes were THE BOMB! I had a strawberry lemonade and red velvet...the strawberry lemonade was my favorite! My niece had the cupcake that actually won them the cupcake wars competition. Good little spot to stop and have a sweet treat. Will visit again when in the area.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anetra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Stopped here by chance while wandering around Seaport Village when I saw the sign that said "Cupcake Wars Winner". So of course, I just had to stop. Since it was just me, I only got 2 (one for now and one for later). I was there in the middle of the day so it wasn't busy at all. On recommendation of the girl working in the store, I got a churro cupcake and a chocolate raspberry cupcake. Personally, I found the churro cupcake to be a little on the bland side, but the chocolate raspberry was absolutely delicious. For both, I thought the frosting was a lacking a little flavor, but I would definitely go back here (even if it was just for another chocolate raspberry!).

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Awesome gourmet cupcakes!! We had double chocolate ganache, red velvet, carrot cake, and a s’mores cupcakes. Pricey but delicious!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank LiHotShots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frost Me Gourmet Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Frost Me Gourmet Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing