We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap flights, fun atmosphere and lots of choices!”

Ballast Point Little Italy
Ranked #62 of 5,674 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
Description: At Ballast Point Little Italy, we pair handmade dishes with handcrafted beers to provide you and your guests with an exceptional customized experience. Whether a small dinner for your closest friends or a large company event, Ballast Point also offers three distinct private areas to create a memorable experience in the heart of Little Italy.
Restaurant details
Description: At Ballast Point Little Italy, we pair handmade dishes with handcrafted beers to provide you and your guests with an exceptional customized experience. Whether a small dinner for your closest friends or a large company event, Ballast Point also offers three distinct private areas to create a memorable experience in the heart of Little Italy.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Came here on a whim during a brief trip to San Diego. Had never really had any Ballast Point beers beforehand, but am now a huge fan! Flights are $8 and you get to choose 5-6 different beers (can't remember exactly). There is also a food menu and plenty of seating. I would recommend coming here and planning to stay for a while to try out several different beers. The truffle fries are to die for! I also recommend the Indra Kunindra and Polar Vortex beers - the two most unique beers I've ever had. Had a great time enjoying the bustling atmosphere and would definitely be back if I'm ever in the area again.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SenorFamilyLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 469 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2019

Nice brewery, great garden seating area. Very inexpensive flights. Lots of beer choices to sample. Parking near by.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank dlp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

This is a great place to sample a lot of well made beers. Nice ambience, great service in the bar area. We went to the Kettle Room for a set dinner on Valentine’s Night, and were disappointed with the menu and the execution. First, a starter of oysters were overwhelmed with wine. The second course was a serving of white beets with a pepper chutney (of sorts) which was the high point of the meal- if you like beets. The third course was a duck confit that was sparse, not so flavorful, and undercooked. We did not stay for dessert. The menu was not advertised ahead of time, so we did not know what we getting into. No choices at all were offered- so if you are not an oyster/beet/duck fan, you were out of luck. Lastly, the meal service was slow, with the explanation being that the chef could only prepare so much, so fast. (Perhaps a sous chef or two -or three - would be in order?) The staff did comp us our dinnertime beers, which was nice, but overall the meal was a disappointment. I would note that the food in the bar area looked great, and folks who ate there seemed to enjoy the offerings. Net, we will be back, but will stay in the bar area!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Went here for dinner and drinks. We split the Aloha chicken sandwich and it was amazing! I enjoyed the glass of wine had and my bf loved the beer he had so much that he bought some to take home.
We sat outside on a Friday night, it was packed and busy, but we enjoyed our table, nice breeze, the plans flying overhead were a bit loud, but the whole place was loud....
we would visit again for sure!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sternlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Stopped here for luck break and wasn't disappointed food and service was great, good place to get a cold beer

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ballast Point Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Ballast Point Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing