We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Diego

“Great gelato”
Review of Gelato Paradiso

Gelato Paradiso
Ranked #4 of 166 Dessert in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Using traditional Italian recipes, our gelato and sorbetto is made daily in small batches by artisans to maximize freshness, taste, and authenticity. Artisan cakes individually hand crafted with love, using only the freshest and finest ingredients imported directly from Italy. Cakes and gelato available for wholesale and catering.
Restaurant details
Description: Using traditional Italian recipes, our gelato and sorbetto is made daily in small batches by artisans to maximize freshness, taste, and authenticity. Artisan cakes individually hand crafted with love, using only the freshest and finest ingredients imported directly from Italy. Cakes and gelato available for wholesale and catering.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The pistachio was the best, place was clean. Good service and friendly staff. A bit pricey though, but worth it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 144 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2019

I LOVE it here! The gelato is so so good, real authentic Italian tasting. The staff let you sample the flavours for free and also give their flavour combo recommendations, but I didn't need to try them as I went back so many times! They have a lot of different flavours to try.

No indoor seating but you can sit in the square outside and enjoy the sunshine.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bogisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

About 30 very nice gelato flavors-my mango and panacotta were both good, as were wife’s lemon and raspberry. No seating in restaurant, but pleasant shared courtyard with some shady areas. Gelato is very smooth, rich, flavorful. Can get 3 or 4 flavors per serving-we stuck to 2. Second visit, worth a repeat. Medium was $5.50, reasonable for this quality in this touristy location.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 993chucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

We stopped by on Sep 19, at 3pm. Your staff was helpful with our selection and combination ideas. She was so helpful and we enjoyed talking to her.

The pistachio was excellent. I also tried the cherry, which is now my new favorite.

The one suggestion I have is to get rid of the plastic cups and use paper cups.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Debby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Great gelato. Lots of flavors, Made on site. Fast service, been many times will keep going...recommended

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Stellar0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gelato Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing