We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and amazing!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
1 review
“Beautiful and amazing!!!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My fiancé and I wanted to have Thanksgiving on the beach for our son that’s attending USD. We stayed from Nov 22- November 26 2017! The only complaint we have is the time went to fast! It was truly amazing staying here! The condo has everything you need and more. It’s close to everything so you can walk to the beach, entertainment and food! And the grocery store is across the street! We walked on the beach every night and then came back to the condo for movie night. We were able to cook an amazing Thanksgiving dinner. We also got to experience watching the dolphins swim!!! We will be booking this condo again! It was truly breath taking! Thank you so much for allowing us to have an Thanksgiving! We tried to book it for spring break but she was already booked for that time! I promise, you will love your time here. Once again, thank you! It was a true blessing!!!! Oh, let me not forget to mention Andrea! She was right there to answer any questions we had! She was amazing as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April S
1 review
“Best girls trip ever!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were incredibly happy with the condo that we rented. The owner was always available for full communication. The space was adorable and very clean when we arrived. Plenty of space for all four girls. Huge living area was fantastic for evening entertaining. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly, and we were specifically looking for a place that we could stay in comfortably or go out anytime. The beds were incredibly comfortable! All four of us agreed they were some of the best beds we had slept on! Thank you for making our trip\stay perfect due to the condo choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you for staying!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberkat
IL
1 review
“The Sea is perfect for me!”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful condo with every comfort from home that you could ask for. We loved hearing the waves crashing at night and enjoyed the proximity to so many great things. Fellow Residents/renters were kind in passing with a "Hello" upon entry and exit. Building felt safe and secure with garage access. We enjoyed walking to the pier at night, grabbing bites to eat at the local joints and cooking Easter dinner in the kitchen in the condo. A close walk to Raplps and CVS. We brought our Toddler and there were plenty of things to keep him occupied. Thanks for sharing your home. Hope to be back some day soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you so much for staying. Your family is welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry W
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location and awesome views from the condo. Very affordable and clean. Within walking distance of everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeTrot...
Indiana
1 review
“Great location for fun and food!”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I think this condo is in a great location and a good price. The hot tub was not great due to water condition and the condo could use updating on bedding and carpet, but kitchen, TV, couch and balcony were great and clean. You can not beat the location for walking to many restaurants, bars, shopping as well as having a central location for visiting sites around the City. I would stay again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Thank you for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZacRodd
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Condo and a Price that Could not be Beat”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is well located near Mission Beach Area. The kitchen is well stock and the condo is in excellent condition.

Somethings to be aware of when you book/
1. Read the directions you get from the agent carefully about getting into the condo. It is a 3 step process and I messed up. The agent was a professional and corrected my error within 5 minutes.

2. You will get a garage parking space with the rental. The only problem is that it appears that a random number generated assigned the parking spaces in respect to numbers. This is not the owner's fault, so it is not a ding on them.

3. The condo is in a hip area of San Diego. It is a party area. I knew this and accepted it when I booked the room. It is a plus if you are looking to have a close night life situation to your place of stay. Not to big on my needs, but it was great to sit on the patio area and watch the bar people flow in wandering streams.

4. You are right on the boardwalk, very nice. In addition, there is a pier about 50 yards away from the condo building that has fishing at a very reasonable rate.

5. Google maps will not send you to the correct location. Go one street down from the place the send you (closer to the CVS than the Ralph's).

Only flaw - the wifi was slow and spotty. I still gave it 5 stars, but the service could be greatly improved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location and price
Liked least: poor wifi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Thanks again for staying with us. You are welcomed back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lschoen6
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was clean. The kitchen was updated as well as one of the bathrooms. It was a good size for three adults and a 2 year old. I appreciated the fact that a Pack 'n Play was provided.
I would have preferred hardwood floors rather than carpet. The bed linens could be updated and perhaps more towels could be provided.
The location was great. We walked to the grocery store, Starbucks, and several different restaurants. The beach is right there! The only time we used the car was to & from the airport and to the zoo.
I'm glad we rented a condo instead of a hotel. At first I was disappointed at the small balcony and the small view of the ocean, but who really spends time on the balcony?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Linens and carpeting
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing