We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Town Model Railroad Depot
Open today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Nostalgia at its finest

I used to visit this museum with my grandma when I was a child, over 30 years ago. I recently... read more

Reviewed October 13, 2020
EricMut
,
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
model Railroad

My husband is into model railroads, but I like anything miniature. So this was interesting for... read more

Reviewed March 10, 2020
969jerib
Read all 188 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Diego
from $26.00
More Info
from $44.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $28.00
More Info
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
152
30
2
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
152
30
2
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toy train large display childhood memories less than an hour fun things balboa park answer questions donation miniature cars detailing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 188 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, Owner at Old Town Model Railroad Depot, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews