We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cool House in San Diego”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Kitchen
Modern Kitchen Design Fully Stocked kitchen with breakfast bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Amazing Kitchen
Modern Kitchen Design
Fully Stocked kitchen with breakfast bar
5 burner gas stove/oven and microwave
Dining Area
Brand new, rebuilt in 2014
3rd bathroom - Half bath off the kitchen
Living Room with 2 piece sectional couch
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bathroom with two sinks
Master Suite with Pillow-top King bed, walk-in closet and bathroom
Master Bedroom Suite with new King Bed, 32' flatscreen TV & black-out shades
Upstairs hallway between bedrooms
Bedroom 3 with Full Size Trundle Bed and pull out Twin Bed
Bedroom 3 - Ceiling fans in both upstairs bedrooms
Bedroom 2 has brand new pillow-top Queen Bed
Upstairs full bathroom with bathtub
2nd Full bathroom - Upstairs with bathtub
Outside dining table in private enclosed backyard.
Backyard with Gas Fire pit
Plenty of Outdoor patio furniture
Wonderful backyard space to gather together (around the fire pit or under the gazebo)
Added a new gazebo and Teak Dining Set with 6 matching chairs + 8 Foot long table
View of gazebo dining area plus fire pit and patio set in the distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bpcvmtm
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool House in San Diego”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location of this house is just perfect! We were here for a wedding and had family members who wanted to shop, others who wanted to get hair & nail services, others who wanted to hike, and others who wanted to go to the beach. All were accommodated because the house is so conveniently located.
The house has the most amazing decor and has a washer & dryer, not to mention other amenities such as a hair dryer, laundry soap and condiments for the food!
The fire pit was awesome at night and we used the gas grill almost every night. We had the BEST stay in San Diego!!
The host was super friendly and so responsive when we had a small question.
We'll definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2018
This wonderful guest put 4 stars instead of 5 by mistake and email me and the trip advisor customer service to get it corrected. They never did the correction even after she took a great amount of time trying to fix it. In any case, the written review was very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevefish...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house in great area for visiting San Diego and surrounding areas. Property was clean and exactly as described. The owner was helpful during the booking process and the stay, couldn't have been better.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayski27...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best 40th Girlfriend Getaway”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Home is exactly as pictured. Quiet neighborhood and very close to sights and action of San Diego. Would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinna s
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Imacculate, spacious house in great location”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the house with 4 other family members, we all had plenty of space and thought the house and garden were spotless. Tracy was extremely helpful and easily contacted. The house is in a great central location and most places of interest are a 15 minute drive away. The house is well stocked with items to help when cooking e.g. oils, vinegars, sauces and an amazing array of herbs and spices. We loved cooking on the grill in the garden and spending our evenings there. The house is also located near a supermarket and there are lots of bars and restaurants a 5-10 minute walk from the house. The bathrooms are also well stocked with shampoo, conditioner, soap and moisturiser. I can't praise the house enough we wished we had been able to stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved the house and location, and the owner was very helpful”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found the house to be in a very convenient location for the things we wanted to go see. There are also restaurants within easy walking distance that have a great local following. The house itself was very clean and well cared for, and the owner was fantastic to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place, Great to Work With”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for three nights with 5 of my friends. The owner was incredibly helpful, responsive, and the place was as well cared for as we could ask for. No complaints at all. I would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. We had everything we needed and the location was very convenient for our party.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing