We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Vacation at an Equally Perfect Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful yard to relax in near beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful yard to relax in near beach.
Relax and have coffee in the sunshine with the hummingbirds. Comfortable, spacious and bright livingroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Beautiful yard to relax in near beach.
Relax and have coffee in the sunshine with the hummingbirds.
Comfortable, spacious and bright livingroom.
Cozy kitchen with all the amenities for cooking and eating in.
Bedroom #1: Bunk Beds w/ Full on Bottom, Twin on Top as well as a separate Twin w/ Closet (3 beds)
Bedroom #2: Queen and Twin Bed w/ Closet
Bathroom 1 with tub and shower.
2 blocks to beach!
2 blocks to beautiful sandy white beaches of Crown Point.
Walking distance to 10 mile bike path along bay and ocean. Perfect for biking, blading or walking.
Beautiful Mission Bay and Pacific Ocean- walking/biking distances away.
Sunsets at the pier in Pacific Beach- bike to beach shops and restaurants.
Surfs always up in Pacific Beach, Tourmaline and La Jolla.
Arial view of beautiful Crown Point- Pacific Beach.
Surf, Stand Up Paddle Board, Boogie Board, Sail- its all here at Pacific Beach.
Large kids playground and swings - just down the road.
Roller coaster and fun center with arcades of Mission Beach biking distance away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert A
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Perfect Vacation at an Equally Perfect Location”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

After scheduling a one week vacation in San Diego to escape the cold and snow of Chicago we had the great good fortune of stumbling upon the ideal place to stay. Our gracious hosts, Tamara and Craig could not have been more accommodating. They touched base with us before our trip began to see if we had any questions and once there they met us at the door with keys in hand. They showed us a notebook they had compiled with all the information anyone might need including excellent selections for nearby restaurants. The photos accurately depict this most comfortable home but what the photos cannot convey is the wonderful solitude and fragrances offered up in the patio area. There is a fully functional kitchen, grill outside, flat screen tv, and more than enough room to spread out. They also provided bicycles which we used daily for morning rides along the beach which is a mere two blocks away!!!
Since we only had a week to explore San Diego it was important to find a location centrally located. The home is just a 10-15 minute ride from the airport. All of the attractions any first timers like ourselves would like to see are a short drive. Merely by way of example, we visited the San Diego Zoo, San Diego Zoo Safari, La Jolla, Sea World, Coronado, Mission Bay area, a boat tour of the bay and the Midway,to name but a few. Each and every one an easy drive.
Should we return to the area I couldn't imagine staying anywhere but here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts as well as the location
Liked least: That the vacation was only a week in length.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2015
It was such a pleasure getting to know you and your wife and we are so glad you liked the area and dining suggestions. We hope you will stay in touch and come stay with us again in the future when you need to avoid the cold!
-Tami & Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushu Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet place to stay”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family with two young kids, parents and even a disabled adult. We had a great time to stay in the place. The house has everything you need during the stay. Plus, Tami and her husband both are super nice persons.

Sleep: the house has plenty of beds. The kids loved the bunk bed. Especially my five year old always stayed in his upper level bed and played during the night time. They also enjoyed the Foosball in the kids' room.

Cooking: I was worried before I went there, because I noticed that the house doesn't seem to have a big fan over their oven. We are Asians and we like to do pan fry a lot. But it turned out great with their ceiling fan and oven fan system. No smell but we still kept our cooking habits.

Bathing: the water in the bathroom and bathing area is super powerful. That was a relax after a busy travel day. Plus, Tami even prepared Shampoo and bath gel for you.

Front and back yard: these are the places you cannot skip. They are so pretty and are exactly like what the photos described. The flower or plant fence has a nice isolation to the neighbors. Each room in the house has a lot of windows. Each window will lead you to the pretty front and back yard views. In the back yard, they have BBQ oven and fire place. Every place has the necessary stuff you can start to have fun. Even though you do nothing, it's a great time to spend in the yards.

Transportation: It's close to everything. We went grocery shopping nearby with trade jore, vons etc. We had a short car driving to sea world and beaches. We walked to the mission inner beach park. It's a short and safe walk.

Host: Both Tami and Craig are easy going persons. They met us at the front and showed us everywhere in the house. Even they prepared a good tutorial book for neighborhood area. They gave us a bottle of wine as gift. My husband enjoyed it during the stay.

There is nothing we can complain with the house. It was our best house rental experience ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review Sushu. We really enjoyed having your family stay with us, you were wonderful guests! Please come back and stay with us again.
-Tami
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space including dining, hammock, and water feature
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2014
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful Thanksgiving. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing