We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Ranked #12 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

this is a place to be if you;re looking for a cozy quiet and exquisite location in san diego.staff is great and rooms are superb.the house keepers do outstaqnding job and all the rooms come with adjustable beds.the hilton garden inn del mar exceptionally outstanding ,i bet you you wont regret any $$$ spent in this awesome place

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed overnight, with a late check in so we didn't get to do everything the hotel offers. However, it was clean, easy to get to, friendly staff, K- CUPS (what a relief), pressure beds you could adjust and had fridge, microwave in the room if you have the little ones with you. Must stay. We'll be back. Only downside is you can hear your neighbors coughing, but not too much of a distraction.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We thoroughly enn and will look for ed ijoyed our stay in this hotel. It is convenient, clean, beautifully appointed and a friendly and helpful staff. We had a breakfast to order each morning our stay. This is the second HGI that we have stay in and we will look for and stay in more as we travel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've been traveling to the San Diego area for the last 18 months and I've tried almost all of the Hilton properties in the Del Mar/Mira Mesa area. The Garden Inn is by far my favorite! When you travel weekly the amenities of a microwave and refrigerator in the room are invaluable, but it was the Keurig that had this coffee-loving Seattle-ite seeing angels from heaven! The hotel is very clean, the staff is welcoming and remembers you as soon as you walk in the door. I haven't tried the bistro yet but it's always busy and to me, that's a sign of good food and good service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darcy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I travel every week for work and this place has been home away from home. Staffs here are very nice and always welcoming. They always take care of my request very promptly and have made me very comfortable. The facility overall is good. the bistro restaurant is one of my places for hanging out. Very close to Delmar, La Jolla and torrey pines. I would recommend this place for travelers visiting San Diego

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navyanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria L, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a generous review! We truly appreciate you as our guest and are very happy to hear that you feel at home when you are staying with us. Thank you for being one of our most loyal guests, we are looking forward to seeing you soon on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very nice hotel. Semi-secluded, quiet and convenient to local main road and interstate. Plenty of parking near front entrance. Very clean and comfortable. Exceptional staff at front desk and in restaurant. Breakfast was quite good. Attached spa with discounts and specials for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My family of 5 spent 11 wonderful days here with my father and his wife visiting from the UK. The staff could not have done more to make our stay more comfortable. Front desk staff were efficient and helpful, restaurant staff bent over backwards to accommodate our food orders. Would stay here again in a heartbeat if in San Diego. I've stayed at Hilton Hotels all over the world, but this one takes some beating!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JemPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar

Address: 3939 Ocean Bluff Ave, San Diego, CA 92130-8654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in San Diego
#5 Business Hotel in San Diego
#25 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#33 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $107 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Hilton San Diego
San Diego Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing