We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Ranked #13 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very relaxing”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

thanks to the staff at this site for making our getaway relaxing. Lindsay at the front desk would always greet us by name; thanks to Trevor for taking such good care of us at breakfast and keeping my husband laughing talking about sports/football. we also love being pampered by serenity spa which is located right on site. their happy hour massage specials are great...reflexology and stress buster massage with Cheryl!!! ask for a room w/ private balcony...very relaxing!! always a pleasure!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    251
    45
    21
    8
See reviews for
293
220
65
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I am a Diamond member and recently spent 2 weeks at this hotel. The Diamond amenity includes free breakfast and internet. Both were quite satisfactory. Staff was pleasant and the room was nice, and included both a refrigerator and microwave. The fitness facility was good, although the elliptical could use maintenance now. My family visited for the weekend, and they were quite happy with the accommodations also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria L, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a generous review. We are truly happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and also enjoyed our amenities. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you back as our guest on your next trip to San Diego!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

When we travel, a Hilton Garden Inn is always our first choice. No matter which Hilton Garden Inn we visit, the staff has always made us feel welcome. The rooms are comfortable and well designed--the rooms include wonderful amenities such as a single cup Keurig coffee maker and the adjustable bed (stroke of genius!). I've never been able to sleep in other hotel's beds because the beds are very uncomfortable--like sleeping on a board. Not at a Hilton Garden Inn--I always get a very good nights sleep. Our recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn at Del Mar was absolutely wonderful--from Maria at the front desk who greeted us with a smile when we arrived to the entire staff who made us feel at home. Perfect location, quiet and comfortable. Definitely recommend breakfast at Bistro 39 on the premises--awesome buffet and made to order breakfast. We would definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Del Mar on our next trip to San Diego.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We recently stayed here for just one night but to be truthful, I've never had a hotel staff LISTEN to our needs and accommodate them perfectly.
Great Location, clean and comfortable room and the beds are really comfy! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is my favorite place to stay. Everything always goes smoothly and the staff are very nice and friendly and looking to make sure you are comfortable. I don't want to repeat all the praises previous reviewers have already said about this place. I like staying here and always stay here. If there is one thing I could change about this Hilton Garden Inn though, would be the elevator. It is very slow. But it functional and works without any other problems. Enjoy your future stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dice0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

How impressive is it that after checking in and entering the elevator to go up to my room, I had to step around a hotel employee on her knees cleaning the inside of the elevator? She was sweet and a hard worker. I was very impressed!

I had breakfast the next morning at the hotel Bistro. The gentlemen who took my order and waited on my table were very astute, professional, and quick. And the omelette was amazing! No skimping on ingredients here. The chef loaded this thing and it was excellent!

Room Tip: I personally do not like the inflatable/adjustable beds that some Garden Inns have - including this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The overall experience is pleasant. We stay at this hotel when in town for family functions. We find it comfortable and convenient. The rooms and lobby are clean, the staff is friendly, it is a convenient location, and beds are comfortable. Usually it is a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Courtyard San Diego Central
#10 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Empress Hotel
#3 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Address: 3939 Ocean Bluff Ave, San Diego, CA 92130-8654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in San Diego
#4 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#5 Business Hotel in San Diego
#33 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Hilton San Diego
San Diego Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing