We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza, not the best in America”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Bella

Pizza Bella
Ranked #137 of 4,726 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Old Town
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza, not the best in America”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had the works pizza. It was good but not the best in America like ABC rated it ( maybe 20 years ago) Toppings were generous, sauce was good, cheese was the heavy gooey type.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chuzare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    84
    27
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stopped by for lunch while touring Olde Towne.

Pizza was good, service was good, but to be honest, it wasn't specatacular like so many rave.

The large pizza was very large, so you may want to scale back.

Would I go again? Maybe. But I might try the pasta next time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M0mster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Michael was amazing - great tips to save money and service was perfect! Thanks for the yummy pizza and super experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tegjjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, Great staff & Great prices Big portions!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Was in S.D. for a Fishing Lure show, Toured the city and saw this place in Old Town. Was greeted quickly and friendly. Waiter was very friendly and took care of all our needs. Food tasted great and had enough to take home later!! Will go back the next time I'm in town!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HonestInjun12328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lasagna is heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I told my hotel shuttle driver to take me to a different restaurant. He said, "no, I'm taking you to Pizza Bella. The prices are great and the food is so good that you will give me a kiss when I pick you up." He was right (except for the kiss...) The lasagna was nothing short of fabulous. Hot, soft, fresh, and SUPER cheesy! Served with a salad and bread. Nice wine selection. The proprieter and waiter both offered friendly, outstanding service and checked on me frequently. If I ever get to Old Town San Diego, this would be my first choice for dinner!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScubaMandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Bella also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing