We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great San Diego Location in well maintained condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
dining area
living room
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
master bathroom
kitchen
patio
1st pool
2nd pool
club house
Mission beach next to the Belmont park 10 min drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Hebrew first
Any
English first
michaeljj...
2 reviews
“Great San Diego Location in well maintained condo”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The condo owner is spot on that it is "1 minutes away from everything" in San Diego. It is also a good "base" for a visit to nearby attractions like Legoland, the Safari Zoo, or even a day trip up to LA.

This property is clean and well maintained with two nice swimming facilities (one behind the office and the other within close walking distance). Our young daughter is on a swim team and enjoyed the rectangular pool for swimming laps; and, she enjoyed the hot tub as well.

We (two adults and their seven year old daughter) had a great time in San Diego and were glad to have access to this condo.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
So happy you all enjoyed your great vacation!!!! Please visit us again in the future! There is always more to see and explore! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterDFW
2 reviews
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place is really 10-mins from everywhere! With a toddler, it makes it awesome to go back for naps or just to chill out. Local grocery stores and restaurants are decent and very convenient. The apartment had everything we needed and more - even beach toys for kids!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
So happy you enjoyed your stay in San Diego! I'm glad that convenient location made it easy to go places with your little one. Please welcome back again. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robsloan
Innisfil, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing vacation!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Wow says it all! This rental property is everything it says it is and more and really is ten minutes from everything. Highly recommend.
We could not have asked for better accommodations for our family vacation.
We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Thank you so much! Please come back anytime!!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena030...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feel like home.”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed Lara's condo. This condo is amazing . Great location , clean and fashion! Felt like home. This is my first time to booked vacation rentals , so lucky to found this condo . We would definitely come back again and recommend to my friends . The price you pay is worth it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basiniska...
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well located, spacious, comfortable, well equipped.”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

"10 min away from everything" is actually true! The condo is superbly located. It has two bedrooms, enough for 5 or even 6 people to sleep comfortably. Very well equipped, very well maintained, looks like brand new. Excellent wifi. Nice outdoor pool, BBQ area, jacuzzi, indoor gym. Lara, the owner, will help you with everything you need. We were lucky to find this place. Would like to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: A short walk to get to the garbage dump. Located in a first floor with no elevator. Minor issues, really.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aburgans7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic for the money !”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I was extremely impressed walking in and seeing the condo , everything you need is right in front of you. the place has a great view I plan on comming back to visit really soon !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyMandy
Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome Stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying at Lara's Condo. Lara was so accommodating to our needs because we have a child with us. We felt very comfortable and its like a home away from home. You don’t need to bring anything beside pack your suite case. Their club house was lovely with work office, pool, hot tub, work out facility, and a gas grill at the pool. Great location ! The condo is safe, child friendly, and plenty of space for 2 couples and a child.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: kitchen need chopping knife
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing