We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #8 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Vacation Spot”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was a great hotel and very good value for money. Evening meal was very satisfying and breakfast was as good as any that we have experienced. Location is great as you are only a few minutes away from all of the activities - sea world, zoo and old town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Touring56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thanks for staying with us! Fantastic to hear you were able to experience so much of San Diego without having to spend all day in a car. Our location is ideal, right in the heart of all the attractions, and yet still very quiet and resort-like (without the resort fees)! Come back for another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,111
    355
    81
    26
    14
See reviews for
828
293
46
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster,MD
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was recently in San Diego for a few days and stayed at the Homewood Suites. It is very close to the airport and rental car return but the noise from the airport is minimal and traffic really drops off at night. The room was clean and spacious. It was nice to have a real refrigerator and a microwave. The complimentary breakfast is great and a money saver. Not just some cereal and dry muffins, but eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, and you can make your own waffles. We only had the free dinner once, but it was good and also a money saver. The parking was free, a real rarity these days. Just beware that if going there from the airport you can see the hotel while going over the bridge, but the entrance is not well marked and looks like a shopping center. The hotel is toward the back and shares the space with the Marriott. Had dinner twice at Oggi's, which is a sports bar, but family friendly and is a short walk from hotel. The food is great and not too pricey. San Diego seems to have an abundance of homeless people who mostly talk to themselves and aren't dangerous which is why you need your room card to go anywhere in the complex. The only complaint I have is that the air conditioning unit was a little loud at night, and the ceiling fan only worked on high speed which made it kind of noisy. The hotel is close enough to downtown, only a short drive, but far enough away that it is nice and quiet. Access to I-5 is close by for daytrips. Overall a great place to stay if you are in San Diego.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gifforn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for the nice and thoughtful comments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay here in San Diego while at our hotel! I have taken note of your comments concerning the A/C and room fan and will have our maintenance team correct those. Again, thanks for your kind review and hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Our family was very pleased with the location, room size, attitude of staff and even though the hotel was undergoing a renovation, people did everything that they could to make our stay very pleasant!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We love our location, right on a waterway. It’s a perfect place to go paddle boarding in the warmer months. We hope you come back soon to see our completed renovation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The 2 room suite is great for families of any size. The kitchen and newly updated rooms are beautiful and very functional. The staff always excellent, the grounds clean and the breakfast well set up. I will stay here again next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your remarks! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and plan on visiting again. Looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

When ever my family goes to a Homewood Suites for whatever reason it is just easier to relax. This Homewood Suites is no different. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. A good breakfast. No fee to park like many Hiltons.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 844russellm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks! I truly appreciate your loyalty to the Homewood Brand! Thank you for your support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburnett, Iowa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

What a great hotel. The one room suite is roomy, clean. Staff are wonderful. Morning and Evening meals were tastey and a huge benefit of staying there. Point Loma / Liberty Station is a nice quiet area. With the exception of some airport noise (slight) this a great bargain for the money. We will be going back to San Diego and this is the hotel of choice for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful remarks! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay! Here's looking forward to your next visit! Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I love this hotel. Staff is always so friendly and helpful. The rooms are maintained very nicely. Rooms are clean and all the supplies for the kitchen is provided. The breakfast hot choices changes daily and the evening lite fare dinner is excellent. Wine, beer and soft drinks are also provided. Staff keeps up with supplying the items. I also like the fact that parking is free.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trotdaworld808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments! I appreciate the kind words for our staff and amenities! Sounds like you are a repeat guest, so thank you for your loyalty! Take care, and we will see you next time around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 278 in San Diego
1,991 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing