We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #10 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed here the night before flying back to the East Coast. This property is conveniently located, seemed quite safe, was well furnished, and had some nice outdoor amenities like fireplaces with plush seating around them. The hotel's location made dropping off our rental car quick and easy. Overall, a very good place to stay if flying out of San Diego.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for staying with us before flying out! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the location and some of our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back should you be in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,637)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very nice and spacious accommodations for a group of 4. The full kitchen was perfect to cook dinner, heat up food, etc. Appreciated FREE parking. A few small restaurants/coffee shop are close within walking distance. The property is close enough to downtown San Diego to enjoy its amenities. It is close to Sea World and the somewhat close to the Zoo. However, it is not close to the San Diego Safari Park. Overall, a great stay for the cost. My family will use this facility in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Hooray for the getaway! Free parking is the best (besides the location)! We are happy to hear you were also able to make it out to Sea World and the Zoo. The Safri Park is definitely away from the heart of San Diego, but its North County location makes it a fun change from the Zoo with all of its extra land. Thank you for the nice review; we’d love to have you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The property itself is the nicest HW I've ever stayed in, but it's the staff that make this Homewood exceptional. Very responsive hands-on management as well. Just wish the light rail came out this far so you didn't have to drive to Gaslamp or Petco.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you so much for the glowing review of our property and staff. We wish the trolley came out this way too. Come back in a few years and hopefully it’ll be here by then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My first stay at this San Diego Homewood Suites left an extremely positive impression. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable. The quality of the complimentary evening meal and breakfast far exceeded my expectations. The waterfront setting and landscaping made for a peaceful after dinner stroll. A hotel stay doesn't get much better than this.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Joel A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

I’m so glad you took the time to experience our outdoor space. Not everyone realizes we are next to a 360 acre park along the water. We are happy you were able to get a “home cooked” meal while you were here! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We spent 3 nights here and the hotel was very comfortable the breakfast was very nice. Staffing very helpful in suggesting things in the area that we didn't know about. All in all we would come back and stay there ,They also had place to eat with in walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank runway321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear you were able to find out more about San Diego while here. We would love to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at this Homewood Suites location as part of a family vacation and would absolutely recommend it for anyone considering the same. Tons of amenities nearby, wonderful park and promenade area in the recently re-developed Liberty Station area and relatively close to downtown, the zoo, old town and other attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Hugh Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are glad the location proved to be a good launching spot to explore some of San Diego’s iconic attractions. They did a great job redeveloping Liberty Station; we are fortunate to be in such a nice area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stay here at least once a month on business. The staff can't be beat as far as being friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The location is great with several places to eat nearby. The amenities are well maintained and the surroundings pleasant. It's a great place to stay if you have your family with you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Raoul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Raoul D,

Thank you so much for staying with us again and again! We understand how hard it can be traveling for work so frequently and being away from family, which makes us happy to hear they are able to come with you every once in a while. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,026 reviews
Downtown
Omni San Diego Hotel
Omni San Diego Hotel
#18 of 278 in San Diego
4,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $178 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing