We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #13 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Terrific location close to the San Diego airport, clean, quiet, great service! Very nice breakfast and manager's reception every day! Other restaurants in close walking distance as well. Overall, very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank AZ1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to San Diego! We appreciate you taking the time to share your great feedback! Our location allows you quick access to the airport and other area attractions as well as being walking distance to restaurants and other services in Liberty Station! I’m glad you were able to take advantage! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Southern California!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

You can find cheaper rooms in the area. But you walk around the lobby or any of the rooms here, you'll be happy you chose this place. It is cheesy to say, but with the surroundings you really feel at home in a place like this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 844russellm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in San Diego! Our goal is always to make our guests feel at home! I hope you will call us home again on your next trip!!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We just stayed 4 nights on our visit to San Diego. All the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was large and included a full kitchen, living room, and separate bedroom. We liked the ceiling fan over the bed. The complimentary hot breakfast was always good and definitely added value. They also have dinner and complimentary beer and wine during the week mon-thurs. There was also free wifi and parking. With these things included, the price was very competitive for the area. There are restaurants within walking distance in the same parking lot. The location is conveniently located near the airport, downtown, and bay. There is a walking path behind the hotel. While the hotel is located on an inlet of the bay, there is not actually a direct view of the main bay. I would not recommend it if a great view of the bay is your main criteria. Our room had a small balcony big enough for one person to sit overlooking the pool. There is noise from the airport, but the main flight path did not go directly over the hotel. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for all the added included amenities.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have a balcony so you need to request if you want one. We liked our room overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trbsrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your visit here in San Diego! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your suite! Our rooms are designed with you in mind! Allowing more living space, a full kitchen, free wifi and parking! I am glad you were able to also take advantage of our dining as well! We hope you come see us again on your next trip to San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I travel all over for months at a time, and I have a new place to stay in San Diego. The staff are excellent! They make you feel like it is a pleasure for you to stay and make you feel very welcome. They have food and beverages Mon-Thurs in the dining room (not to mention all of the guest appreciation events). I can not express how nice they are! The suites are great, with fully equiped kitchen.
Ask for Sydney Hurst, she's great! She will do her best to make your stay the best it can be. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for staying here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! We appreciate all your wonderful comments! We hope you come see us again next time you are in San Diego! Safe Travels!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was brilliant and staff were very friendly and helpful and rooms were large highly recommended it is 5mins from the airport and good breakfast perfect place to stay 10 mins from the zoo and near sea world and Lego land thanks again to the staff and management wonderful place 5 star hotel and services

Room Tip: Very recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was the perfect fit for all your planned activities! We do have a great location if you are visiting area attractions, so I am glad you were able to take advantage of that! Hope to see you again in the future! Safe Travels!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This Homewood Suites is undoubtedly the BEST property in San Diego! We have just returned from a stay at this location and property. Under the remarkable guidance and caring direction of Mr. Kurt King, it is irrefutably flawless. The entire staff at this Homewood Suites represents a wonderful sense of family and dedicated cohesive unity rarely experienced in the hotel industry. The property is perfectly located and nestled amongst a safe yet vibrant surrounding. Everything you need is truly within walking distance, if not directly on the property. The Point Loma Park just around the corner and easily accessed by the waterfront walkway is incredible! The dinner menu and subsequent food served is agreeably better than most restaurants. The kitchen staff is understanding and considerate to a fault, and will work to please every guest. I kindly requested milk, which was not offered as a beverage at dinner. The associate (Elizabeth) immediately asked if I would like non-fat or 2%? She then brought a large ice-cold glass to my table. This is the type of service associated with five-star properties, at a much, much higher room rate as well! Gustavo is a master chef who works tirelessly to create flawless and superb dinner selections! We were so impressed by the delectable BBQ chicken, which was perfectly prepared and unbelievably tender and juicy. Everyone behind the front desk is truly adept at customer service, and ready and willing to answer any and all questions any guest may have. Again, "Kurt King" directs a phenomenal and invaluable staff at this property, placing it far above all comparable hotels (and even those in the upper tier category). At the end of the day, it's always going to be the management and staff which "make" a property. This hotel has these qualities in surplus, making it a win-win situation! It is deserving of a higher mark, but one is not available on this forum! You will not be disappointed by a stay at this superb property.

Room Tip: upper floors overlooking the bay or pool are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamajamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing comments with us! It is always wonderful to hear our guests say how great their stay has been! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and to hear our staff beyond exceeded your expectations! That is what we are all here for! We are a family here at the Homewood and want all our guests to feel the same way! We hope you will call us home again next time you are in San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at Homewood Suites - Liberty Station for 3 nights as part of our holiday to different places in California. We had a great stay and it was a shame to leave. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our suite was very spacious and clean. There was a good variety of foods for breakfast. My husband enjoyed the games room (pool) and the outdoor pool was lovely too. We enjoyed coming back to the hotel after a busy day, as it was in a quiet area, but still within a few miles of all the tourist attractions. If we are lucky enough to return to San Diego again, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RolaRenfrewshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our property as well as our amenities! I hope you enjoyed your time here in San Diego and we hope to see you again!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 286 in San Diego
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $148 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing