We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Homewood Suites in Liberty Station” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #11 of 281 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
florence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Homewood Suites in Liberty Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed a week at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station, in San Diego. Our original plan was to rent a vacation rental, but the Trip Advisor reviews were so good for this property we decided to give it a try. We were pleased that the location was close to our daughter's home. And we loved the walking path outside of the hotel. Our grandsons enjoyed the large warm pool and we used it for swimming laps. There are places to eat close by, as well as Trader Joe's and other retailers. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank peterFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonBatt, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi PeterFlorence,

Thank you so much for recommending us and for your review, we are happy you chose to stay with us. Glad to hear your grandson enjoyed the pool and that your daughter was close enough and you used the location of everything to your advantage. We like to think of it here as a vacation type place, so come back anytime!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    309
    68
    25
    11
See reviews for
726
253
36
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Decent hotel, average for the brand for a Homewood Suites. Manager's Reception very popular. Very convenient for the airport, almost walkable. Not so convenient for other parts of San Diego - have to drive to get to the downtown area, ballparks, etc. Walking/jogging path conveniently located right out of the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Clive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonBatt, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi Clive,

Thanks for you comments, we do appreciate it. Our location is great for most things, especially the airport. As for most of our attractions, yes they are all a few miles away and not really walkable but we are very centrally located so that none of them are that far away. Guests staying here that Seaworld, Balboa Park and the Zoo and the other main attractions usually love it.

Thanks again for staying with us and for your review.

Sincerely and respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

A new feel to the place, with large rooms, new furniture so all clean. Decent breakfast buffet included. Good value for money. Nice location, with free airport shuttle and halfway between Seaworld and centre of town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonBatt, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hello TA Member,

This hotel was built almost 6 years ago, so it's good to hear that it feels new and that everything is still clean and well maintained. Thank yo so much for sharing these comments and for choosing to stay with us. I hope next time will seem just as new and will be even more worth the value.

Sincerely and respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfiled, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The location is perfect, the food was fantastic, and the service plus the quality of all facets of the hotel were really noteworthy. Homewood is a great place to stay that is close in to the city, near the airport and the water. you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Duane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonBatt, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi Duane,

Happy to hear you had a great stay and thanks for sharing your comments. We do appreciate it and you staying with us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton,Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at Homewood Suites rooms had kithen,seperate bedroom off living room and nice view of bay. They serve free full breakfast daily and dinner on week nights. Staff was very nice nice pool, fireplace outside, game room with pool table. Transportation they offer free shuttle to and from airport. Really enjoyed our stay will be back again.

Room Tip: If you are a Hilton honors member you can pick your room 3 days out from your stay. Best chance to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gslincorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonBatt, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi gslincorp,

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor world. We do appreciate it and also the fact that you are a Hilton Honors Member. As you are aware, Homewood Suites is known for our free meals and we are very fortunate to have such a great location here.

Sincerely and respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I'm a luxury traveler. But now that I have 4 daughters is quite different. I can't spend simply double rooms anywhere. However, what I like or what we value the most of the 4 or 5 diamond hotels is cleanliness. Believe me, this hotel offers you that and everything else. There are some pictures that I saw in tripadvisor that make me double check that the rooms could be cleaned. And people from the hotel did a Great Job!! Again, thanks a lot!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank REINGENIERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonBatt, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi Reingeniero,

I'm happy to hear it was more than you expected and you enjoyed tour stay here. Luxury travel is a great way to travel, especially with 4 daughters, we appreciate you choosing us! I have to agree and add that our housekeeping staff is excellent and keep this place nice and clean. Thank for your comments, please come back and visit anytime!

Sincerely and respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We worried a little about it's proximity to the airport, but actually no noice bothered any of us at all. Free parking, free hot brkfst, free wifi as a gold member, I was given a goodie bag which contained cookie and water. A nice gesture. Overall, nothing to complain. Will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonwalkerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonBatt, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Hi Bostonwalker,

Glad the noise was not an issue and you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold member and look forward to having you back.

Sincerely and respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 281 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 1,827 reviews
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#68 of 281 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 4,146 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town / SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing