We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #9 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Springfiled, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The location is perfect, the food was fantastic, and the service plus the quality of all facets of the hotel were really noteworthy. Homewood is a great place to stay that is close in to the city, near the airport and the water. you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Duane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonBatt, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi Duane,

Happy to hear you had a great stay and thanks for sharing your comments. We do appreciate it and you staying with us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    359
    82
    27
    15
See reviews for
847
293
46
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belton,Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at Homewood Suites rooms had kithen,seperate bedroom off living room and nice view of bay. They serve free full breakfast daily and dinner on week nights. Staff was very nice nice pool, fireplace outside, game room with pool table. Transportation they offer free shuttle to and from airport. Really enjoyed our stay will be back again.

Room Tip: If you are a Hilton honors member you can pick your room 3 days out from your stay. Best chance to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gslincorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonBatt, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi gslincorp,

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor world. We do appreciate it and also the fact that you are a Hilton Honors Member. As you are aware, Homewood Suites is known for our free meals and we are very fortunate to have such a great location here.

Sincerely and respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I'm a luxury traveler. But now that I have 4 daughters is quite different. I can't spend simply double rooms anywhere. However, what I like or what we value the most of the 4 or 5 diamond hotels is cleanliness. Believe me, this hotel offers you that and everything else. There are some pictures that I saw in tripadvisor that make me double check that the rooms could be cleaned. And people from the hotel did a Great Job!! Again, thanks a lot!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank REINGENIERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonBatt, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi Reingeniero,

I'm happy to hear it was more than you expected and you enjoyed tour stay here. Luxury travel is a great way to travel, especially with 4 daughters, we appreciate you choosing us! I have to agree and add that our housekeeping staff is excellent and keep this place nice and clean. Thank for your comments, please come back and visit anytime!

Sincerely and respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We worried a little about it's proximity to the airport, but actually no noice bothered any of us at all. Free parking, free hot brkfst, free wifi as a gold member, I was given a goodie bag which contained cookie and water. A nice gesture. Overall, nothing to complain. Will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonwalkerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonBatt, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Hi Bostonwalker,

Glad the noise was not an issue and you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold member and look forward to having you back.

Sincerely and respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogden
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great location near the airport with a shuttle that runs all day. The aircraft noise is non-existant. Located in a former Naval Station that has been converted into a business park. Lots of restaurants, galleries and miles of paths to walk or ride a bike away from traffic. There is a community playground and open park space with a memorial to submarines lost in action within a couple of minutes walk of the hotel. A dummy US Navy ship USS Recruit is permanently parked behind the hotel. Close to downtown and other SD area attractions. Large rooms, some with full kitchens, great for families. Free full breakfast. Homemade selections change every day. Evening reception with appetizers and sodas or beer also included in room rate. Game room with pool table. Another plus is that Stone Brewing World Bistro & Gardens will be open inside Liberty Station in early 2013. Rates are quite reasonable for what is offered. Some noise from adjoining rooms and hallway that did not disturb my stay.

Room Tip: My corner room had two windows and a full kitchen. Ground floor. Upper level rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonBatt, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Hi Steven l,

It's looks like from the pictures you were for our Cinco de Mayo celebration, I hope you enjoyed that. Thanks for the speedy review and for posting all those beautiful pictures, not many people do that but it really helps people visualize what they can expect here, so cheers! We hope to have you come back and stay with us again sometime.

Sincerely and respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Wow! This part of San Diego was actually the best part of our US holiday. The area was an unexpected surprise in a good way. What a lovely hotel in a superb location. We had a few issues with lift noise but front desk was able to move us. The buffet breakfast was quite good with the waffles being the main hit for our children. The breakfast area itself was lovely. I enjoyed going there before my family to enjoy a cuppa and read the paper before the big day ahead. I can't tell you how lovely the surrounding area is! Beautiful water and lawns, well kept buildings. We all want to go back. Don't hesitate to stay at Homewood. (stayed in May 2012 but couldn't select it here).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonBatt, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi jgirls,

Thanks so much for your review, wow is rite! It's very nice to hear that and nice of you to still write this, even though your stay with us was that long ago. It's also great to hear we were able to accommodate your issue with the noise and the room move was a good choice. Your choice to come down to breakfast early was definitely a good idea too, our backyard is so peaceful in the early mornings. If you ever come back to the US, we would love to have you stay here with us again.

Sincerely and respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay immensely, with great accommodations and service. We liked the big room, and upscale linens. The decor and functionality of the rooms was excellent, and the bed comfortable. The rooms was quiet except for air traffic from the nearby international airport.
The check in was painless, and the front desk people were helpful throughout the week with advice and recommendations. Breakfast was good, and the evening meals seemed nice, although we did not partake. Excellent location and nice free parking.
Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonBatt, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi Carfull,

It's nice to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, thanks for your review. Next time you will have to try our delicious dinners, they are also complimentary! Thank you for recommending us.

Sincerely and respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing