We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful recommendation from a local resident”
Review of C-Level Lounge

C-Level Lounge
Ranked #25 of 4,804 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Okotoks, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful recommendation from a local resident”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My sister and I were on holidays and happened upon a gentleman who suggested we go here for dinner, and what an excellent recommendation!
The service was great, we had a wonderful view of the sunset and evening lights, and the food was delicious. Don't miss out having the Lobster Bisque. It is to die for!
I would go back here again in a heartbeat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJackins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    255
    57
    24
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great food, Bay View, Easy Access”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have been to this restaurant several times before and the drinks, food, service are consistently very good. Plus, the bay view is wonderful. The menu is light and you can select several items if you wish, even some to share. Knowing this is a popular spot we either go for a late lunch or early dinner. There are also happy hour discounts during week days. We also like this restaurant because usually there is no parking problem. It is a great place to go anytime and we often go before taking someone to the airport or after picking them up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good food, great view”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was bracing myself to eat at the more pricey Island Prime, but then I ended up in the C-Level Lounge, its sister restaurant in the same building. The C-Level is a nice restaurant with excellent water views from most of its tables. While eating you can watch the expansive harbor, which is pleasantly busy with recreational, commercial, and navy ships. Looking to the left, is downtown San Diego. On the day we were there, the aircraft carrier USS Carl Vinson maneuvered to dock at the piers of the naval base.

The food is excellent, the quantities are generous, and the prices are quite reasonable for a nice waterfront restaurant. The place is classy enough to take a date but it won't break the bank. We had dinner there one night and went back a couple of days later for lunch. The second time we sat out on the open air patio.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flying_Rog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wow, good food and views - great special occasion lunch”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We came here on my Wife's birthday and had a fantastic meal. Soo relaxing to be by the water with the gorgeous views. And the food was fantastic - we had three different dishes and all were visually appealing and very delicious. And nice portions too. Thai steak salad was fantastic. Heartily recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chipdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So Glad We Tried C-Level”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I love the atmosphere next to the bay with boats outside the window. That is a bonus to this restaurant that has excellent service and very good food. I highly recommend it. Unfortunately, seating is 1st come, 1st served. We expected over an hour wait but were pleasantly surprised when it was only 20 minutes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thesuburbangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to C-Level Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing