We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Agent review”
Review of Pizza Nova

Pizza Nova
Ranked #95 of 4,804 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Travel Agent review”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

On our recent travels to San Diego we had checked in across the street from this restaurant and while traveling up to our room, we shared the elevator with a delivery man from this restaurant. The pizza that was ordered smelled heavenly. We started to order to have it delivered but the time was 45 mins and just decided to walk across the street and experience the place instead. It was the right move, the food was amazing, their bar was busy and friendly people everywhere. We ordered a do it yourself pizza with ham, sun dried tomatoes, onion and green peppers... to die for. thank you pizza nova

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vlo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    203
    46
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Upscale Pizza Place- didn't get the hype”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Walked in on Thursday night around 730 with three other friends and was ignored for about 7 minutes because it was busy and decided to eat at the hotel bar instead. We tried again on Friday for lunch and ate outside with a nice view. It's a higher end pizza place with fancier food and higher prices. I got the lunch pizza and salad special. I'm a plain regular old pizza eater so I prefer a different type but it wasn't bad. Fancy yes but it wasn't something I'd want again. It was an average place for me but seems like many others like it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amanda42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Terrible service, mediocre pizza”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Wouldn't recommend. Much better pizza places throughout San Diego. Service was terrible and the wait was long.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 302traveler302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place for pizza”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Every time we are in San Diego we stop at pizza nova for dinner. The garlic knots are awesome the chopped salad is wonderful and the pizzas are yummy and the bacon Mac and cheese to die for. Great wine.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MMCalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
867 reviews
389 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 545 helpful votes
“Great View and Food”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We ate here several times while in the area and were always happy. The pizzas are great and so is everything else. The salads are fresh, beautifully prepared, and great tasting. We had sandwiches also and a word of warning. Be prepared for a HUGE sandwich. We could only eat half at a time and carried out the other. The pasta dishes are also very nice. The sauces are great and the pasta is done perfectly. For a comfort dish try the mac and cheese. All I can say is yummy!!! Eat here once, and I know that you'll go back. Great for a business lunch or dinner, a date, or a family dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barbaragwen270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Nova also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing