We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza and Atmosphere”
Review of Pizza Nova

Pizza Nova
Ranked #85 of 4,776 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went here with my on a Saturday night and the place was very busy but the service was very efficient and the food was very good. Nice to have complementary warm Garlic Knots brought to the table...nice touch.. and pretty tasty too...
They have a wide variety of pizza's, some unique combinations... my wife and I tried the Thai Chicken pizza and it was very good.. nice views of the boats in the marina too...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    198
    46
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Pizza Nova is just across the street from the hotel which is an added bonus to the great Pizza. We eat at this at this restaurant every time we are in San Diego.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, service, and location”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We go to the Pizza Nova in the harbor once every month or two. It is a nice location, with some parking close by. It is nice to be on the water, near all the masts of the boats parked at the docks. It feels like San Diego. The food and drinks are always good, and service is efficient, even when they are busy. I usually have a good salad (the smaller size is plenty), and my husband has a pasta dish. The best part, though, are the bread knots that come to your table warm, brushed with butter, garlic, and a few herbs. We usually have to ask for a second plate of them, which have always come without charge (guess that's why the small salad is enough for me!). They have a good happy hour, with lots of beers on tap and moderately priced wines. My husband had a cocktail last time and said it was good as well. It can get busy at prime dinner hours, especially on weekends, so try to get there early to avoid a wait.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, beautiful view!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Good variety of specialty pizzas, pastas, and salads. We always get one of each and share. Especially love the Chicken Tequila Fettuccine. Great views of downtown across the harbor. Nice place to walk after dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjlinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I loved the Pizza”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I just ordered out the pizza, but they do a great job. I got a "works" pizza and it was ready when I got there to get it and there was no hassle whatsoever. The lady who answered the phone had excellent customer service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Micah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizza Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing