We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top three Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nicky Rotten's - CLOSED

Nicky Rotten's
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Neighborhood: Downtown
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top three Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've eaten at this place twice and it ranks in my top three burgers places. If I ever go back to San Diego I would have to eat at this place again. Give this place a try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TCU2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    59
    18
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Monster Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Took the ferry across the bay was told to walk down orange ave. many restaurants to pick from. Wanted lunch and did we make the right pick Nicky Rottens was very good The burgers were very large my wife could not finish hers. they were cooked to ordered and taste great. Sport Bar many T.V.s and a good staff .I would go back. 100 Orange Ave. Coronado,Ca 92118

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fromtheburgh710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wicked good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Great upscale dive burger joint.. Good selection of beers and burgers rock!! Apps were on time and on point! Wicked good!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maverik2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Allyson is the waitress to avoid.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Worse service of our life. Will never return. Our waitress walked by constantly and would not even look at us. And trying to flag others again ignored. Too bad the food is pretty good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We went in on the off chance as we were hungry, the burgers were delicious and big! Nice atmosphere and prices were average. The bar is also good later at night with the DJ playing a lot of hip hop music and the crowd soaking it up. We went in after a night Padres game too and were very pleasantly surprised to see low priced beer late at night.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicky Rotten's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing