We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Island Prime Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Island Prime Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 4,764 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Resting on stilts atop San Diego Bay overlooking the city skyline and Coronado, there’s nowhere better than Island Prime & C Level to experience quintessential San Diego.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I didn't care for my first choice of the pork chops, but I loved how the waiter just appeared almost out of thin air and asked if I would care for something else...? He actually startled me. I never told them anything, but they were so attentive, I guess he noticed and they were quite busy. If you finished or was low on a beverage, any waiter passing by would fill it. Your glass was always full. The Lobster bisque was my next choice and reccomended by staff and it was delicious!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    211
    63
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Old Town, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Suprising Happy Hour in San Diego”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Two restaurants connected, One is Island Prime the other is C-Level. Happy hour at C-Level is SUPER With a great selection of apps for $5.00. We tried four and all were Excellent. Calamari bone perfect, Mussels firm and tasty , Caesar salad crisp and a Brie that was also excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a Fabulous Restaurant”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

From start to finish a fantastic experience. Only fault was portions TOO LARGE. Stunning views over the harbour. Not inexpensive but worth the price. Great experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarJulTomJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Level C”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had drinks and dinner at Level C which is connected to Island Prime. The food was mediocre but the view is amazing. Go for drinks and an appetizer and you won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chaza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food, HUGE desserts”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place is right on the water and very close to the airport. The menu selection was pretty vast, ranging from seafood to typical burgers and salad. I would recommend this for a family dinner or a romantic night out. Also, get the mud pie ice cream. It's a monster. A delicious, delicious monster.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank yackisoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Prime Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Island Prime Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing