We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Business stay at the Andaz hotel”
Review of Andaz San Diego

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz San Diego
Ranked #68 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersSilver level
Danville, United States
1 review
“My Business stay at the Andaz hotel”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

What a great hotel located next to the Gas Lamp area in San Diego California. The hotel has wonderful staff. I met and spoke with a young lady, I believe her name is Arie (don't completely sure) she was a real pleasure with a refreshing approach to her job. The rooms are amazing and refreshingly modern and very comfortable. I would highly recommend a stay at the Andaz for any occasion during any part of the year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    435
    178
    97
    67
See reviews for
103
602
79
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had a great time celebrating my friends birthday. Hotel is located in a great location. However, the price for drinks is really $$$. The rooms are really nice and clean. the staff is great and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank SDMF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Andaz San Diego is a very nice hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My room was always clean and complementary snack replenished. The rooftop bar/pool/restaurant were very cool. It was nice to sit up there and get some work done, outside, in sunny San Diego.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Joshua Way W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

If staying here again, I would definitely inquire about room type before check in. The shower in my room was all glass and viewable from all areas of the room. I would not recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed for four nights here at the Andaz in San Diego. The rooftop pool area is wonderful and it has one of the best fitness centers I have ever experienced while traveling. The service in all areas is stellar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank LoveItaly58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very clean, great atmosphere, great staff. We stayed for an overnight trip and everything in the hotel was great. Rooms were awesome, staff super friendly. Rooftop pool and bar had great views of the city

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusty_Middleton, General Manager at Andaz San Diego, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Joe S,

Thank you for your kind words! I am so glad that you were able to get the true Andaz experience! We hope to welcome you again very soon!

My best,
Rusty Middleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

March 8/9, 2014 My girlfriend, roommate and myself got a 2 double bed room on the 4th floor. We arrived midday on Saturday. The pool/bar/lounge are on the roof is awesome. The valet parking is $38 which is extortion. The location is the Gaslamp district is perfect if that's what you're looking for. The metered street parking is free from 8pm-10am (on weekends at least). The carpeted floor in our room could have been cleaner but the beds were incredible.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Wesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#39 of 278 in San Diego
1,999 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Palomar San Diego
Downtown
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westgate Hotel
The Westgate Hotel
#29 of 278 in San Diego
991 reviews
Downtown
The US Grant
The US Grant
#45 of 278 in San Diego
2,454 reviews
Downtown
The Westin San Diego
The Westin San Diego
#62 of 278 in San Diego
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz San Diego

Property: Andaz San Diego
Address: 600 F St, San Diego, CA 92101-6310
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#24 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#25 Green Hotel in San Diego
#33 Business Hotel in San Diego
#36 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz San Diego 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz San Diego Hotel San Diego
Ivy Hotel San Diego
Ivy San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing