We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveler rating
363
190
95
92
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
190
95
92
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews espresso machine gaslamp district street noise boutique hotel gas lamp bars and restaurants the location is perfect enjoyed my stay petco park shower loft sd
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 834 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I really liked this hotel! In San Diego for a conference but was too late to get a room at one of the show hotels situated on the waterfront. So I got stuck at the Keating. Great staff. Great room! Cool rooms. Free wifi. Rainfall shower head. In the perfect location for resturaunts and shopping. Fantastic scones delivered to your room at turn down. I wii definitely stay here on my next trip to San Diego

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cabjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I can honestly say that I have never stayed in such a terrible hotel. The noise level from the nearby bar prevented any thoughts of a good night's sleep. The rude reception staff found it surprising that I would be concerned about the noise. The interior of the room resembled that of a prison cell and the open shower ensured privacy was not unachievable. Horrendous!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Jule911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Very nice for single people or couples with out children, great location right in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srmzor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I loved this hotel, staff, location, food, ect. My only complaint is the street noise. The windows are old and need to be upgraded to doubled pane glass; if not triple. So if you are easily bothered by outside noise or are a light sleeper this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Loved the vibe of this hotel, had a very slick urban feel that would be appreciated by design aficionados. Yes, it was fairly noisy on the 4th floor overlooking the street, but to be expected in an entertainment district and it added to the overall vibe.
Check in was very friendly and personalised.
Loved the real espresso machine in the room, a real find considering how difficult it is to get real espresso in the States.
Only disappointment was that the included breakfast wasn't provided, but I was fairly happy with just the coffee anyway.
Not suitable for prudes or people wanting a standard hotel experience.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a perfectly quiet room, so choose another hotel if you want this.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews