We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area
Nearby Hotels
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
$262
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$662
$599
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$172
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$345
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$213
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$176
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$310
$290
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
16
50
18
7
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
50
18
7
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission baytwo queen bedsclose to sea worldroom was spaciousfridgelobbyrepair
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 113 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel is located behind a garage next to a major road. Looks and sounds awful but actually it was pretty good. The rooms were decorated in a modern style and very clean. Had good flat screen tv, microwave, coffee maker and fridge. You can park right in front of your room. The breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice, although served on plastic plates. American hotels don't seem to understand the concept of dishwashers! or being environmentally friendly :(
Staff were friendly and efficient.
It was about a 10 minute walk to Mission Bay Park, which is lovely, and a 5 - 10 minute drive to Seaworld, which is what we were in San Diego for.
The only negative thing I could say is that the air conditioning unit was one of the noisiest I've ever encountered!!! It was impossible to sleep with it on. But if you don't go in August then you should be ok. Would recommend as a good value, very clean, stopover motel, but not for longer stays.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citylivin187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We got a nice room - it was clean, comfortable and also included a fridge and microwave. The staff was helpful and friendly. I also enjoyed the breakfast here.

There is access to a PC in lobby and the hotel didn’t charge me for using the printer.

Regarding the location the hotel is close to highway and would be best to stay at with a car. We had just turned in our rental, but still did quite nicely using the bus from nearby stops. Bus 27 to Pacific Beach and Bus 30 to downtown (I think it was).

There's a couple of good restaurants (thai and sushi) within walking distance. The sushi one is very popular and probably need booking one or several days in advance. We enjoyed dining at both of them.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vrangbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I was in San Diego for a 40th reunion, and needed to stay in or near Pacific Beach. I was very pleased to find the Rodeway Inn, which had the most reasonable price I could find. I was also a little concerned, given its location; I was worried it could be too noisy. Well, whoever designed the place knew what they were doing. The rooms are well-protected from the the traffic on Mission Bay Drive. My room was very comfortable, and clean. The Continental breakfast offered in the mornings was perfectly fine for me. I do very well with an English muffin and piece of fruit. If you need more, there are plenty of places in Pacific Beach to explore. Just remember, you are getting one of the best room deals in the area. The only negative has been noted in other reviews: the water pressure is a little low. However, that is not under the control of the hotel. I highly recommend this place if you need a decent room at a good price in San Diego.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanyonTrekkerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Super extra large King bed room with a nice balcony. This is a budget hotel, but nicely furnished with and unexpectedly nice breakfast. GREAT location in Pacific Beach, close to freeway access. Friendly staff. Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turtle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great value...great location...great breakfast options.. Would stay here again. They had originally said no double beds were available so we were getting one bed with rollaway but when we checked in they switched us to 2 beds. Very nice staff. Non smoking rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CElasvegad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews