We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Chloe

Cafe Chloe
Ranked #126 of 4,716 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went there to surprise our granddaughter of the same name. Staff was friendly and efficient. It is small and cozy. Food was delicious. We will return when next in San Diego.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueAgave42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    104
    28
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Awesome Wine Bar and Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Delightful cafe with seriously good food and an excellent but small wine list. I had a really good flank steak, my friends had lamb and grouper, both excellent. Service was great and the setting was excellent and very atypical for San Diego.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“French Breakfast Extraordinaire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Slightly crowded cafe with relaxed service and slightly high prices
(both just like Paris) and really, really good food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaBased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
182 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Discovery!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had the mussels belgique with pommes frites for lunch. Excellent. The ambiance of the cafe made the food that much more enjoyable. Cute. Quaint. Not a bad table in the restaurant. I would definitely come again to try the breakfast and brunch menus.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D0rindaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite Cafe in San Diego”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I love this cafe, totally reminds one really of Paris- I think. All the food I have had hear is amazing. Great place to meet friends especially for breakfast--the coffee and the great breakfast/brunch items. I really love everything here. It can get expensive, so if you have a special occasion or you want to take a good friend/sister and or mom here, or impress people from out of town--I would recommend this place.

Love love love...haven't done their evening yet here-yet:)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cfirme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Chloe also viewed

 
San Diego, CA
 

Been to Cafe Chloe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing