We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveler rating
913
254
67
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
254
67
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf pad pacific beach jrdn restaurant sun deck sky pad sweet suite sanctuary suite fire pit beach chairs boogie boards free bikes boutique hotel ocean front partial ocean view restaurant downstairs bottle of champagne la jolla
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I should start by stating that I was wowed by the beautiful views of the beach, from my hotel room. I had the pleasure of staying on the second floor and when I opened the curtains, I felt as though I was right on the beach. The proximity to the beach put me at ease. I slept very well and had a very relaxing stay.

Overall, the hotel felt very modern and my room was spacious, which of course was an added bonus.

I'll also add that Tower23 has wonderful/dedicated staff that really go out of their way to ensure that you have the best stay possible.

I will be traveling back to San Diego in the near future and plan to stay at Tower23 again.

Cheers!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotter22304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanD4015, Manager at Tower23 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the kind words. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax. We'd love to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We came to PB from the east coast to look for a place for my son to live. We also wanted to become more familiar with the areas around San Diego. He has accepted a new job in San Diego and we plan to visit often

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer52797056231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

The hotel is lovely and the staff was accommodating. The location was great! Check in was fast and easy. We upgraded to a nicer room after the first night and the staff made it easy. It was quiet and relaxing.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Discover25280506925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

Booked on Groupon and was drawn to the “trendy” hotel on the beach in San Diego atmosphere. It was an even better stay than I expected! The staff was helpful and courteous the entire time. You can borrow chairs, bikes, towels and toys for the beach for free. The fire pit and lighting on the roof at night was calm and welcoming. We had a fire alarm and power outage one night (the entire neighbor hood was apparently effected). The next morning there was a buffet of Starbucks coffee, OJ, barks and doughnuts for us to have a better morning after the late night wake up. So thoughtful. I look forward to returning.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mozeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanD4015, Manager at Tower23 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mozeye - Thank you so much for staying with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities offered. We really appreciate your patience and understanding with the power outage throughout the area. It was certainly not the plan but we appreciate you taking it all in stride. Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

Location was amazing. Room was clean and modern and mini bar was actually reasonable priced! Restaurant was good quality. Upper deck was so cool and relaxing. Book directly with motel. I booked through a 3rd party and overpaid.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marniehavenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews