We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$94
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$94
View deal
Destinia.com
$90
View deal
Priceline$94
Hotels.com$94
travelup.com$110
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,811)
Filter reviews
3,811 results
Traveler rating
1,051
1,361
843
318
238
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,051
1,361
843
318
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean sea world shuttle service fashion valley mall free shuttle pool and hot tub free breakfast mini fridge front desk staff balboa park zoo ethan seaworld freeway downtown trolley sd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 3,811 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days at the hotel. It was a pleasant experience. We opted for the kitchenette. We were able to cook breakfast some days. Anytime we called the staff for things or information they were all very helpful. The staff was kind and professional. I would stay again. The pool was also nice it stated open pretty late enjoyed the bond fire at the tables and jacuzzi

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Maylisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Maylisa,

Thank you for the generous review of the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time at our pool area and that you were impressed with our knowledgeable associates. Your compliments will surely be shared with our team. We also appreciate you letting us know our well-equipped accommodations added to the convenience of your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit.

Barbara Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

Good location. Can get to attractions within 30 mins from this area. Clean room. Bed was comfortable.close by restaurants. They also have a burger place next to the hotel. A bit pricey but food was good.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank nchernandez12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Thank you for reviewing the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld. We are pleased to know you loved your well-appointed room and that you enjoyed our proximity to all the major attractions of the area. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Barbara Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

We stayed here because our daughter will attend SDSU in the fall and we needed a place to stay for orientation. The check in process was very easy, all the staff members were friendly and the rooms were clean and quiet.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Jennifer,

Thank you for choosing us while you were here for your daughter’s orientation. We are delighted to know you loved our courteous associates and that you were impressed with our well-kept accommodations and seamless check-in process. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Barbara Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Hotel has a good position and is a good starting point to visit all thing/sights in San Diego. Staff was friendly, parking is ok. Pool is behind hotel and is a little smaller than on picture, but hotel is good fot that price.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Marko_SI1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Marko,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It is nice to know you were pleased with our convenient location and friendly services. However, we are sorry we failed meeting your expectations with our outdoor pool. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to San Diego.

Barbara Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

If I could give this place less than one star I would. Where do I even begin? I called a week in advance to find out if they took cash as a form of payment for the room as I was traveling with two other friends and we all wanted to make it easier to split the money. I was told on the phone that they did not except cash and they only excepted bank issued debit or credit cards. However, upon arrival I was told that they except cash as well as being able to split the payment amongst different cards. They also tried to charge us the full amount for the room upon check-in, which our stay was extremely expensive as we paid nearly $1000 for five nights and that didn't include the $100 deposit, which we also didn't know about until we arrived. The staff was absolutely useless in helping us but we got it figured out.

The room was less than mediocre, room service comes way too early unless you put the do not disturb sign on your door. They also didn't change our sheets the entire time we were there. And on the last night my friend found a teeny little worm crawling over his feet in the middle of the night. The on-site restaurant is called Bunz and the food is disgusting, also for some reason their service is slower than molasses. They don't have continental breakfast, our hairdryer in the room only blew out cold air, and our room had a kitchenette with a microwave but for some reason there was only Styrofoam plates in the cabinets (you can't microwave Styrofoam). I've stayed at Days Inn hotels before and I have to say that this one was the worst. The only good thing was that it is close to the freeway and the Hillcrest district, which is the gay district of San Diego, and has a ton of great restaurants and little chill bars. But I'm sure you can stay at one of the other hotels on Hotel Circle for less money and better service.

Room tip: Way too expensive, stay somewhere else
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Storm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you and your friends had with the service provided by our staff and that you were unhappy with your accommodations. Your feedback has been shared with the respective team members, and steps are being taken to ensure that these incidents do not happen again. We also apologize for the disappointment you had with our onsite restaurant. Your comments have also been shared with our Food and Beverage team so that they can make the necessary changes. We hope you will give us another chance so that we can provide you with much better hospitality.

Barbara Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews