We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$94
Priceline$94
Hotels.com$94
Wyndham$94
FindHotel$94
travelup.com$110
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,811)
Filter reviews
3,811 results
Traveler rating
1,051
1,361
843
318
238
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,051
1,361
843
318
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean sea world shuttle service fashion valley mall free shuttle pool and hot tub free breakfast mini fridge front desk staff balboa park zoo ethan seaworld freeway downtown trolley sd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 3,811 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Room was clean and location was fine but the walls were paper thin. I could hear guests above, next door, and outside all night long. Room service still came in the early morning despite the do not disturb sign. For the price, this definitely was not worth it. Will not stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Passenger26360866203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with the noise in your room and with the service provided by our team. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. We hope you will give us another chance so that we can provide you with much better hospitality.

Barbara Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Met all expectations and more. Filled a need at a favorable price. Used primarily to be near airport for pick up and drop off. Attractive and clean room at an affordable price. No noise, slept well. Staff friendly, helpful and on task!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Footprints567239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Thank you for returning to Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld. We are delighted to read you again had a comfortable overnight visit and that you loved the great value we offer, your well-maintained room, friendly service as well as the proximity to the airport. We hope next time we will have the privilege to host you for a long stay. Thank you again.

Barbara Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Staff forgot the sea world gift. Had to go back down to get it. Placed me on wrong floor than what was offered. Sliding bathroom door did not close all the way or lock. Homeless roaming around. Did not feel secure. Walkways always blocked by cleaning carts

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Freedom33848377664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the difficulties you encountered during your stay and that you were unhappy with the service provided by our team. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. We have also shared your feedback about the door with our maintenance team so that they can fix the issue as soon as possible. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Barbara Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Only one Keurig Caffeinated coffee per day. Had to call front desk for more. At least 2 servings of caffeinated coffee should be given. Cleanliness of the hallways (trash in stairway). It was on the less expensive end so maybe I should lower my expectations.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Explore67997069363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry for not meeting your expectations with our hotel and for the cleanliness issues you had during your visit. We are working with our housekeeping department to tighten procedures to make sure that we deliver a superb experience every time. We value all your feedback as it gives us the scope for improvement. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves on a future visit.

Barbara Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Your employees are very nice and treat guest nicely. We enjoy the place and had a good night but you need to do more maintenance with the bathroom it needs so the tub does not have a mat that you move by mistake and it was nasty,

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Venture68463303944
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know you liked our friendly service and that we were able to provide you a good night’s sleep. Having said that, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had in your bathroom. We are working with our housekeeping department to tighten procedures to make sure that we deliver a superb experience every time. Your business is appreciated, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Barbara Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews