We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$94
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$94
View deal
Destinia.com
$90
View deal
Priceline$94
Hotels.com$94
travelup.com$110
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,811)
Filter reviews
3,811 results
Traveler rating
1,051
1,361
843
318
238
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,051
1,361
843
318
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean sea world shuttle service fashion valley mall free shuttle pool and hot tub free breakfast mini fridge front desk staff balboa park zoo ethan seaworld freeway downtown trolley sd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 3,811 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Only one Keurig Caffeinated coffee per day. Had to call front desk for more. At least 2 servings of caffeinated coffee should be given. Cleanliness of the hallways (trash in stairway). It was on the less expensive end so maybe I should lower my expectations.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Explore67997069363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry for not meeting your expectations with our hotel and for the cleanliness issues you had during your visit. We are working with our housekeeping department to tighten procedures to make sure that we deliver a superb experience every time. We value all your feedback as it gives us the scope for improvement. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves on a future visit.

Barbara Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Your employees are very nice and treat guest nicely. We enjoy the place and had a good night but you need to do more maintenance with the bathroom it needs so the tub does not have a mat that you move by mistake and it was nasty,

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Venture68463303944
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know you liked our friendly service and that we were able to provide you a good night’s sleep. Having said that, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had in your bathroom. We are working with our housekeeping department to tighten procedures to make sure that we deliver a superb experience every time. Your business is appreciated, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Barbara Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Already stated on a previous page. Excellent staff: friendly, courteous, professional; comfortable room; I would add the neighboring guests were quiet; everything was clean; check-in and check-out was easy.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Safari13405849837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld. We are delighted to know our service and accommodations were above and beyond your expectations. We appreciate you choosing us over other hotels in the area, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Barbara Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Poor quality mattress made sleeping difficult. The couple next door had a long loud argument and I called guest services but security never came .Maricela our housekeeper was attentive and the room was well cleaned.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Departure17739120471
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We want our guests to have a comfortable stay and to get a restful night’s sleep, so we are extremely sorry that you found the beds uncomfortable and for inconvenience you had with the noise by the neighboring guests. Your comments remind us there is always room for improvement and we will review your feedback with our front office team. On a positive note, we are glad you liked our housekeeping service and your comments will be shared with Maricela for doing a nice job. We hope these unfortunate situations will not prevent you from staying with us again.

Barbara Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

I reached the hotel quite late, however, the staff was very helpful in the check in procedure. The place is vert well connected by local transport. A place to visit. Would love to come back and stay more to explore the hotel and places around it.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank PARAGRP_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you for evaluating your stay at the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld. We are delighted to know how happy you were with the great service provided by our team and that our location was ideal for your needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable experience.

Barbara Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews