We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even though - would stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
Ranked #104 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Hotel is fine - you are there to do the sights not spend the day in the room so on that note it was perfect. Location was EXCELLENT - walking to Fashion Valley - old Town Trolley (which I highly recommend) stop right out front, family type restaurant on site - heated pool. Staff was very friendly.

Only complaint - their 'free shuttle' service- while it IS free - it was NOT on time ever. Be it 15 minutes to 35 minutes late - you could count on it being late - and this is the pre booked shuttles. The most distressing was departure - had to be at airport 2 hours early for an international flight at noon. Was told to take the 10am shuttle - would be there by 10:15 - the shuttle didn't even leave the hotel until 10:35! Then it made another stop first before heading to the airport. Still managed to clear customs and make the flight - but very stressful - if you want the 10am shuttle for the airport - book the 8am one!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovedMyHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batkinsDaysHotel, General Manager at Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2010

Thank you for your review of the Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld. I apologize that our shuttle service was late and for the inconvenience it caused. We are one of the few hotels that still offer a complimentary shuttle and the demand for transportation increases every day. We have made the decision to hire more drivers and increase the number of trips our shuttles make. This will offer our guests more choices when planning their transportation and will help us to honor the scheduled arrival and departure times that we have quoted to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Sincerely,

Barbara Atkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,122)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,761 - 2,767 of 3,122 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2010

Close to freeways-which makes it convenient to get to zoo and Sea World.
Laundry on site is a bonus.
Towels provided at pool/spa so that you don't have to use your bath towels.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolf91403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batkinsDaysHotel, General Manager at Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2010

Thank you for your review of the Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our full service laundry facility is popular with all of our guests. We have even found guests from other hotels nearby using our laundry facility once or twice because not many other hotels in the area offer this service.
I appreciate your comments,

Barbara Atkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights with our children. It was a great value and a perfect location. It is very close to Old Town and Sea World and the beaches. We would definitely stay here again. The pool was nice and the hotel is very quiet. The restaurant is nice too but at times the service was not the best. The food was always delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batkinsDaysHotel, General Manager at Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience at the Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please call us again the next time your travels bring you to San Diego. We will have many promotions and great rates available for you to choose from.

Sincerely,

Barbara Atkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

My family and I stayed at Days Hotel for four days in the business class room. The rooms were great. My son especially enjoyed the feather pillows on the bed and daily snacks that were left. The rooms were cleaned nicely each day without problem. The hotel was packed each day, but we were still able to find decent parking. The staff was great too. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mater2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batkinsDaysHotel, General Manager at Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2010

We appreciate your review of the Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld. This is a great hotel for families. We have complimentary shuttle service to and from the parks. Our hotel pool is heated to 80 degrees and always full of families who want to relax after spending a great day at the parks or the beaches. For the first time this summer we will offer a pool bar with fun drinks and snacks available for purchase. We are going to have a movie night at the pool this summer too. We hope you will be back again to join in the fun!

Sincerely,

Barbara Atkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

I stayed at Days Inn with my teenage daughter for spring break. This is the worse Days Inn I ever stayed at and it really put a damper on my first vacation to San Diego. The "free" shuttle service is not reliable and not available. I had to pay a taxi to get to the hotel unless I wanted to wait 2 hrs for the shuttle after my flight arrived. However, I couldn't make a reservation for the shuttle - you can only call when you arrive. They have multiple vehicles available but only 1 driver. Seriously?? Our room was never cleaned until 5pm which was a huge inconvenience. This hotel was extremely loud - walls are paper thin and you can hear everything that is going on in the next rooms as well as the floor above you. The Pam Pam restaurant is slow and has horrible food. The best part was the proximity to the Trolley shuttle (but it also stops at other hotels, so that's not a plus). Pool claimed to be heated but was very cold water. There is one ice machine for the whole building in the back and it is outside and inconvenient. All around just a horrible experience. Checked out some other places for the future that were around the same price...try Courtyard at Marriott (still within shuttle walking distance). Comfort Inn by Mission Valley (very nice - same price).

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank FamilyTravelerWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

I can't count the number of times I have stayed here over the last 5 years. I travel with individuals with disabilities and the people, the service, the accommodations, the amenities, keep me coming back. The hotel is clean and rooms comfortable. The location is great - especially with their complimentary shuttle to places like SeaWorld and the Zoo. The staff (from the front desk, to housekeeping, to shuttle drivers) are top notch!! Can't say enough positive!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripladyWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Once again I decided to stay at the days hotel san diego hotel circle, As i arrived i noticed the hotel was full, there was a tour group bus outside and there was a line to check in, it only took about 15 minutes and the people at the front desk were very friendly. When i got my room (#317), i walked in and put my luggage down, and then i recieved a call from andrea from guest services asking if my room was clean, and if I was satisfied I WAS!!!... the room was spotless, large, and even had a mini fridge and microwave.. this is my 4th stay at Days and I will continue to stay here KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyA23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#28 of 278 in San Diego
2,221 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#235 of 278 in San Diego
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#145 of 278 in San Diego
1,559 reviews
Old Town
Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#165 of 278 in San Diego
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld

Address: 543 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $79 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Mission Valley, the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle near Sea World is conveniently located just minutes from Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, Old Town, Balboa Park, downtown’s Gaslamp quarter, and the San Diego Convention Center! With 280 guest rooms, we are within easy walking distance of the Fashion Valley Mall and trolley transit station. We provide free wireless internet in all guestrooms and meeting space. The Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle near Sea World offers the perfect combination of business and leisure from one of the best Mission Valley hotels in San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego
Days Hotel San Diego
Hotel Circle San Diego
Days Inn Hotel Circle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing