We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
Ranked #98 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed October 13, 2009

This is a budget hotel but certainly meets that market well. The complex and the rooms are a little dated but are clean and adequite. The rroms are fairly small but have two queen beds. Small bathroom and toilet. We had three children and two adults and needed an extra room otherwise the roll out bed would have taken up the only spare room in the unit - only cost extra $65 per night and kids got their own room!!! Free WIFI worked well. The front counter staff were extremely helpful and always smiling. Pam Pams restaurant is a diner but was clean and did a good breakfast for a reasonable cost. The complex is in a good position close to Seaworld and downtown - but need a car. Good shopping in Fashion Valley across the freeway and good shopping at Westfield down the road a little.The shuttle to Seaworld we didn't use but looked relaible and left every day. All in all as long as you don't expect the Ritz you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cahalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,837 - 2,843 of 3,177 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2009

Offered free shuttle service to the nearby San Diego attractions, free parking and free breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foundsomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

The hotel was fine but we apparently picked a time when there was a biker convention SO there were many smokers, and many many bikes, some of which were noisy (but that is typical for a big bike). There was parting going on but they seem to know to stop at some point. OK place for our purpose!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My family with 2 young kids, 2 and 6, stayed for a week. From the moment we booked, our emails to the hotel with questions were answered promptly (within an hour!). The promised crib was waiting in the room for us. The front desk staff was always courteous to us. Plenty of beach towels at the pool, printer with the computer in the receptioin room so we could print tickets, coupons, etc. Within 5-10 minutes of everything we did, Sea World, Old Town, the Zoo, the beach, downtown. Close to Target and grocery for shopping, since we could keep snacks in the room's fridge and also had a microwave. Not luxurious, but clean, quiet, friendly, centrally located and a great price...everything we were looking for!

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank sara0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I didn't have very high expectations for this hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, comfortable, and spacious enough for my husband, 5 month old and me to have a very enjoyable weekend.

It is in a great location - not beachfront, not in an area you can walk out your door to attractions - but not too far from anything either. You need to have a car, but you can also take advantage of the shuttle runs from the hotel to Sea World.

The pool was fun for my infant, the restaurant served it's purpose for an early morning snack to tide us over, and the room itself was big enough for us to spread out and have a pack and play for our son.

I would recommend this place for anyone looking for a decent, no-frills, reasonably priced place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyMeToTheMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

This hotel surprised us. Our room was clean and fresh, the shower was spacious and tiled with marble, the bed was comfy, fridge and microwave in the room both worked as did the free WiFi. (we had a first floor king in the east wing of the motel.) It's a little cramped in the parking lot, perhaps not ideal if you are pulling a big trailer and it can get kind of crowded trafficwise around rush hour but the location of the motel is pretty good for getting around to all parts of San Diego.

We didn't use the pool or spa this trip, too busy, but they look inviting and are heated for late night enjoyment.

We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely book again when we revisit San Diego.

The Days Hotel Circle is a good way to save money on lodging and still enjoy a nice clean room to come to after your day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axesbowledaslove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

The Days hotel is well located for Sea World, Mission Beach, Coronado, the Old Town and the Gas lamp district, none of which are more than 15 minutes away by car. Fashion Valley shopping mall is about 5 minutes by car. The hotel is easy to find on Hotel Circle off Highway 8. The rooms are large, very clean with good storage, an in room safe and a kitchenette. Staff are very helpful. There is free internet access via a PC in the lobby. A very good budget hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girlfriday989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#25 of 278 in San Diego
2,266 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Old Town
Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#234 of 278 in San Diego
1,326 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#142 of 278 in San Diego
1,586 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#162 of 278 in San Diego
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld

Address: 543 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $72 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Mission Valley, the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle near Sea World is conveniently located just minutes from Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, Old Town, Balboa Park, downtown’s Gaslamp quarter, and the San Diego Convention Center! With 280 guest rooms, we are within easy walking distance of the Fashion Valley Mall and trolley transit station. We provide free wireless internet in all guestrooms and meeting space. The Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle near Sea World offers the perfect combination of business and leisure from one of the best Mission Valley hotels in San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego
Days Hotel San Diego
Hotel Circle San Diego
Days Inn Hotel Circle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing