We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything you will need for a great holiday in San Diego with young children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
Ranked #99 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed March 21, 2009

My family and I recently stayed at the Days Hotel, San Diego as part of a vacation package booked with Alaska Airlines. I felt compelled to write a review as we were pleasantly surprised in many areas of this hotel. Our family was travelling on a budget and the free shuttle service to the airport and the San Diego Zoo was convenient and amazing! The location of the hotel was perfect for us as it was in a nice area of town central to exactly what we needed. There is a beautiful shopping mall only a ten minute walk away as well as a local transit station that will hook you up with all transit services that basically will take you anywhere you want to go in San Diego. The rooms were especially clean and comfortable. The staff (including maid service, front desk, shuttle drivers) were extremely friendly and professional. The outdoor areas (including the pool) are nicely landscaped and spotless. There is a small restaurant attached to this hotel that we had most of our meals at. The food was not only excellent but reasonably priced. Overall if we are ever in the San Diego area again, I will choose this hotel for my family! Thank you!.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paddlingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,907 - 2,913 of 3,205 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2009

Stayed here for five nights and was not disappointed. Hotel has own airport pickup bus and they will also take you to major attractions. The hotel looks like nothing special but has agood pool , rooms are clean and a good size. 10 minute walk to trolley which will take you to downtown, the gaslamp quarter and old town. Fashion valley mall about 10 mins away also...go to the cheesecake factory..best lunch and dessert we have ever tasted !
Also Cafe Coyote in Old Town has killer mexican food. Gargae down the road has small convienence store attached and next to this is the family restaurant which has good affordable and filling meals. Would recommned this hotel to people staying in San Diego

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharpette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2009

My wife and I spent two very pleasant nights here. The room was well-maintained and well-appointed with all the standard amenities plus a small fridge and microwave. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get out of it the next morning, and there were many thick pillows.

The service of the employees was outstanding. The front desk staff gave good directions and helped us find public transportation and a grocery store. Shortly after check-in, a staff member called our room to make sure everything was OK.

The one shortcoming of this hotel was that it did not have a continental breakfast. The Pam-Pam Restaurant on site was very good, but I prefer the convenience and value of a continental breakfast. For breakfast our second day, we bought some groceries and ate in the room.

All in all, this was an excellent hotel, and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovePgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

Stayed 6 nights, February 24 through March 2nd, 2009. Attended son's graduation from Marine boot camp and spent some days doing tourist type things. Great location- less than 10 minutes from the Marine Depot and all other locations in the San Diego area were a breeze to get to from the hotel. When I booked the hotel, I had some doubts it would be ok because the price was so reasonable. I was very pleasantly surprised once we got there- the room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. We stayed in a room at the far end of the hotel- away from the highway and it was very quiet. The hotel has this funky little restaurant called the Pam Pam Grille- it seems like a hole in the wall kind of a place but my wife and I thought the food was outstanding- on various days we had either breakfast, lunch or dinner there. If you are into keeping your exercise regime going while staying at the hotel, there is a fitness club located about a five minute walk from the hotel- Frog's Fitness. Frog's is a very nice club to work out at and it is so close to the hotel. Less than a 10 minute drive is a Ralph's supermarket so you can pick up a few things there and keep stuff in the refrigerator in the room. We highly recommend this hotel as a great value and great location.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tommydog127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Overall this is a nice property with a great location, friendly staff and the rate I got was great. I did have some problems upon arrival and during stay, and most were addressed, some were not.

Very upset that I make a reservation months on advance for a king room and when I check in there is no king available. What is the purpose of making advance reservation?

When we checked in at 9PM on THursday evening, there were 6 guests lined up waiting to check in, with only one front desk clerk helping us, yet we could hear two other employees in the back having a wonderful conversation about anything other than work.


Upon check in lamp and telephone did not work - maintenance fixed promptly.
First night toilet "ran" all night and even flushed itself often. I finally had to turn off the valve under the toilet. Maintenance fixed following day.

Being placed on the 2nd floor and having the elevator out of service 2 days was awful. My wife has rheumatoid arthritis.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffm4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batkinsDaysHotel, General Manager at Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2009

Thank you for your comments. We take all of our guest's feedback very seriously and we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced at our hotel. I have addressed each one of them.

Sincerely,

Barbara Atkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

The overall stay at the Days Hotel was fair. The rooms were clean and the hotel was conveniently located. The only complaint we had was that the staff could have been more accommodating when we complained about children in rooms on either side of us running down the hall at early hours of the morning making noise the entire weekend. We called the front desk to complain, they said they would send a housekeeper to check on the problem but it continued throughout our stay. In the future, the staff at the Days Hotel should take ALL their guests into consideration and try to make their stay as pleasant as possible.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank jessc2078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batkinsDaysHotel, General Manager at Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2009

We have alot of families that stay at our hotel and we know that kids can be very excited when they return after a long day at SeaWorld. Most families come back to the hotel, have dinner and spend some time in the pool area before settling down for the night. By the time the sun goes down things get very quiet around here...
I have Security staff at the hotel all night long to keep the hotel safe and take care of any issues that may come up. I apologize that our front desk did not help you when you called them about the kids running around the hallways. We know how important it is for our guests to get a good nights sleep so that they can enjoy their full days and we apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced at our hotel. I will talk to the front desk to make sure that they are following up on all of our guests' requests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review so that I can follow up on these issues.

Sincerely,

Barbara Atkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 13, 2009

Just got back what a nice hotel for the price. Stayed 3 nights paid 65 a night. Nice cafe located in the hotel. Rooms were very nice and well kept up. close to main attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batkinsDaysHotel, General Manager at Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2009

Even before these economic times the Days Hotel has always been a great place on a budget. The Days Hotel team visits our competition all of the time and we always leave feeling proud of what we offer our customers compared to other hotels in the valley. We are still one of the best deals in town! Thank you for your review.

Barbara Atkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#26 of 279 in San Diego
2,302 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Old Town
Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#163 of 279 in San Diego
193 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#142 of 279 in San Diego
1,609 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld

Address: 543 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $66 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Mission Valley, the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle near Sea World is conveniently located just minutes from Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, Old Town, Balboa Park, downtown’s Gaslamp quarter, and the San Diego Convention Center! With 280 guest rooms, we are within easy walking distance of the Fashion Valley Mall and trolley transit station. We provide free wireless internet in all guestrooms and meeting space. The Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle near Sea World offers the perfect combination of business and leisure from one of the best Mission Valley hotels in San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego
Days Hotel San Diego
Hotel Circle San Diego
Days Inn Hotel Circle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing