We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was clean and nice. A little tricky to get in and out...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
Ranked #103 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Artemisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,123)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,171 - 2,177 of 3,123 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Convenient location near all the attractions, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, downtown San Diego & old town . Not far from Safari Park also. Nice & very clean room. Very riendly & professional staff. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband, 9-year old son and I stayed here for 2 nights. I booked this online through priceline, who, even though I'd entered 2 adults and 1 child, only showed the 2 adults in the confirmation. I called the hotel right away to make sure they knew we would have a child with us and that he would have a bed. The girl on the phone said it wouldn't be a problem but didn't bother getting my information at all to make sure to note it. Sure enough, when we arrived, we only had a king bed, no couch and no roll-aways. Fortunately, the front desk girl was able to accomodate us and get us into a 2-queen room.

Beds were comfortable, great location for what we were there for (beach, Wild Animal Safari Park, visit family) staff was friendly, refrigerator in room worked nicely and room was clean. Nothing fancy but we were only there to sleep and bathe. There was a weird noise that came out of the AC unit when it shut off but after I fell asleep, I didn't notice it. Had a room toward the back so there wasn't any highway noise. Some loud people the first night but they quieted down by 11:30 or so.

They played a couple of children's movies by the pool both nights we were there. That was a nice touch and the families all seemed to enjoy and appreciate it.

Room Tip: Room in the back is close to pool and probably quieter, being further away from the highway. Room o...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeffery D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BellaInCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#26 of 278 in San Diego
2,221 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#235 of 278 in San Diego
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#145 of 278 in San Diego
1,560 reviews
Old Town
Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#165 of 278 in San Diego
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld

Address: 543 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $78 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Mission Valley, the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle near Sea World is conveniently located just minutes from Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, Old Town, Balboa Park, downtown’s Gaslamp quarter, and the San Diego Convention Center! With 280 guest rooms, we are within easy walking distance of the Fashion Valley Mall and trolley transit station. We provide free wireless internet in all guestrooms and meeting space. The Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle near Sea World offers the perfect combination of business and leisure from one of the best Mission Valley hotels in San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego
Days Hotel San Diego
Hotel Circle San Diego
Days Inn Hotel Circle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing