We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic, expensive for value, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
Ranked #102 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Basic, expensive for value, good location”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was ok with initially reserving this on line from Wyndham which had a lower-price special. Then my plans changed & I needed 2 rooms, so I reserved another but it was a lot more money. I later realized there were several websites with different pricings, secured what I needed but had to call to keep the reservations straight as I could never find the on-line reservation and pricing I already had. I picked this hotel as it included a free breakfast (voucher). But when i arrived I was told that was "another type" of a reservation which didn't show up on the site where I'd reserved at all--when I hit "amenities" it only gave me all of them including breakfast.
The hotel itself was clean but barren, old and very basic. Staff were pleasant but curt. Grounds were barren.
Email said "survey will follow"--it didn't.

Room Tip: all rooms identical. I had a room in the back, viewed the parking lot; front was similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evalyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    1,130
    711
    246
    153
See reviews for
1,559
541
203
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was very pleased with our stay. I would have liked to have breakfast included. Bunz did have great burgers however!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

From booking my stay to checking out, it is always a pleasure to stay at Days-Hotel Circle. Clean and comfy rooms, and the location is so close to everything. Martha @ the front desk is the best! It is always this hotel for me and my family. The Bunz cafe was ok but we really miss the Pam Pam-

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonRo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel was perfect for my needs in San Diego. The rooms were clean the bed was comfy actually. It's great it quiet during the days as families are venturing out. Great time by the pool too! The restaurant attached BUnz had a breakfast which was ok but the cashier I never did get her name but she same made me my to go coffee a few mornings.. She was extremely friendly, made sure I had everything I needed coffee wise ! Anyways great stay and awesome price they obitz !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Days hotel was centrally located and a great place to stay. It was literally near all of the sites in San Diego that I wanted to visit. Both check-in and check-out were quick and painless. I'd recommend this to anybody visiting San Diego and wishing to save money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#34 of 279 in San Diego
2,068 reviews
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#223 of 279 in San Diego
1,220 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#139 of 279 in San Diego
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#91 of 279 in San Diego
744 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld

Property: Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
Address: 543 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Mission Valley, the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle near Sea World is conveniently located just minutes from Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, Old Town, Balboa Park, downtown’s Gaslamp quarter, and the San Diego Convention Center! With 280 guest rooms, we are within easy walking distance of the Fashion Valley Mall and trolley transit station. We provide free wireless internet in all guestrooms and meeting space. The Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle near Sea World offers the perfect combination of business and leisure from one of the best Mission Valley hotels in San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego
Days Hotel San Diego
Hotel Circle San Diego
Days Inn Hotel Circle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing