We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
Ranked #99 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed August 9, 2012

You know you should walk away when they tell you that the elevator is not working good. Our room was on the second floor. The walk way was slanted. Going up and down. The people outside were loud, rude and doing some drugs. Our stove had only one working burner, the bathroom door was a pocket door that only worked if you scraped the floor with it. The microwave would melt things sitting on top of it. The rugs were grey, though I am sure they were to be a nice brown. The beds had dust on them. After asking management to change bedding they told us it was fine. We had our kids with us and the room next door in the morning were have sex and you heard everything. Not the thing you want your kids to hear. Staff spoke little to no english and made no attempt at helping.

Room Tip: Choose the Holiday Inn across the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,614 - 2,620 of 3,218 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel. Rooms are clean & comfortable, reception staff were friendly, and the free shuttle bus to SeaWorld and the Amtrak station were very convenient. The diner on the premises was also an added bonus, good food and reasonably priced (we didn't have a car so weren't able to travel to restaurants). One of the shuttle drivers was also very friendly and helpful. Good value for the price - would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dskwm_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days while we kicked around San Diego..the room was average but clean, the beds comfy, and the staff was always friendly and willing to bring extra pool towels and things we needed to our room. The pool and hot tub are nice and all areas of the motel were clean. Parking spots are narrow, but we were able to find a spot every night. The best thing about it is it's close to everything, great location! Be sure to read the spiral- bound brochure, it has all the info you need.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor which was a little noisy, but convenient not to have stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenniffer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Presenting itself as a hotel online, was an incredible bit of FALSE ADVERTISING.
It's nothing more than a highway inn/motel.

For the price (incl. SD zoo & Seaworld), we felt really let down. The only service they offered was a free shuttle to these attractions (to be expected as it was a package), but nothing else.

Worse leg of our USA trip, which incl. LA, Anaheim & Honolulu.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigeress26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Spend two nights at this hotel. Clean room, small bath, free wifi, free parking infront of the room, but not all of the staff were friendly. A good restaurant just near the hotel. All in all, it is a reasonable price for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I am pleased that I did not listen to the negative reviews for this hotel. The customer service was amazing. They helped us every time we ask. After the clerk answered our questions about the airport shuttle, she asked us if we wanted to put our name on the list. Yes, the shuttle does run every 2 hours and yes you have to sign up for it but if you ask about it, they will tell you about it. The location is great! There is a short drive to Sea World, Old Town and lots more. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. Hope the people reading this review have as an amazing weekend as my friends and I did!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Business Suite in the back of the hotel. It was quiet even though the pool was righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christiclayton27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here one night after a long day at sea world and left early to go to the zoo. The rooms are clean, beds were very comfortable, and staff was very nice and helpful. There is a diner there called "bunz" with very good food and prices.
Cons- Parking!! There s none and i had to park my large suv in a tight area. but othere then that, the place was just what we needed.

normaly we would stay in a hotel but i was glad to save the money. and would do it again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#26 of 278 in San Diego
2,318 reviews
Old Town
Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#138 of 278 in San Diego
1,626 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#164 of 278 in San Diego
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld

Address: 543 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $66 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Mission Valley, the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle near Sea World is conveniently located just minutes from Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, Old Town, Balboa Park, downtown’s Gaslamp quarter, and the San Diego Convention Center! With 280 guest rooms, we are within easy walking distance of the Fashion Valley Mall and trolley transit station. We provide free wireless internet in all guestrooms and meeting space. The Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle near Sea World offers the perfect combination of business and leisure from one of the best Mission Valley hotels in San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego
Days Hotel San Diego
Hotel Circle San Diego
Days Inn Hotel Circle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing