We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exelent Japanese food”
Review of Todai Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Todai Restaurant
Price range: $1 - $22
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood
Neighborhood: Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An exelent Japanese food”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

a wonderful japanese self service restaurant of a delicious cuisine and nice atmosphere, you can enjoy a great variety of original dishes and nice drinks

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJO1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Food was horrible”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Took my daughter their for her bday not worth the drive or money .if i wanted crappy sushi i would of went to escondido

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oaxaca67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
364 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great choices for sushi”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I loved this place because I like sushi there other choices was not great but if you like sushi this is a great place

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randy7496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great but pricey”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I think the food here is great. It costs a lot, but the sushi buffet is awesome. I think you can get your money's worth.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not worth the drive n money”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Dont go.. Cost way too much and food is jux like other Chinese buffet

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haylay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Todai Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing