We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Found Hotel San Diego
Nearby Hotels
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
$261
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$599
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$345
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$149
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$183
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$176
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$310
$290
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
446
190
58
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
190
58
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel vyvantshared bathroomlittle italyyogurturban flatbalboa parkboutique hotelbed and breakfaststreet parkingwithin walking distanceclose to the airportsmall hotelnice breakfastqueen bedlight sleeperlocation is greatcoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 739 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife and I spent 6 nights here. We came to San Diego to be tourists and see the sights and were certainly accomplished our mission. This is an outstanding, convenient location. We spent a day at the zoo (awesome), toured the Midway, spent time in Old Town, traveled the coast for a day, and really enjoyed Cabrillo National Monument. We ate well several nights in Little Italy and Becka's tip for seafood at Blue Water was on the money.

I think there are a few rooms that can be noisy. Ours was fine.

Becka and her staff were very attentive and helpful. And they sure do put on a good happy hour!

I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duke07701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, General Manager at Found Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed the location and all the places you can walk to from the hotel! I just love Blue Water and am happy you gave it a shot as well. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for taking the time to write a great review!

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My guy and I drove from Santa Fe to San Diego. When we arrived to our room we were surprised that our view was literally of a WALL. No view at all. Granted....after reading some of these reviews, I requested a 'quiet' room.....they granted my request and telling me that it was 'dark'....did not mention that we literally had the view of a brick wall.
If you dont mind having the view of a wall......then the rest of the stay was great. Very comfortable. The bedding and decor was awesome in the room. Very clean and accommodating. Everyone was pleasant at the hotel.
I actually had oral surgery in Tijuana during our stay, and the room provided such great comfort while I rested after my invasive surgery. Even impressed with the local restaurants.....of course! Little Italy is full of great restaurants.
Our room had the kitchenette.....which was totally convenient.

Because of the view, I am giving this over all review 3 stars. I would have given 3.5 but that is not an option......I would have given it an extra star if I had been informed that our view was of a WALL if they told me this when I originally booked room.

It was quiet during our stay. We heard NO NOISE from airplanes or traffic. And....that was important, too get a good nights sleep. We didn't need our ear-buds even once!!!

Room Tip: If you dont mind looking at a wall.....as a view, then request room "T"...... it was very comfortable, clean and quiet..... but the 'view' sucked! Lol.....
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alohakristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, General Manager at Found Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do value our guest's feedback and will take into account your experience. I was the one who spoke with you on the phone about your room choice. It was never my intention to mislead you about the view. I was under the impression it was most important to have a quiet room in order to rest after your surgery and your room was the best fit with what we had available at the time. We are so glad you enjoyed the bedding, proximity to great restaurants and our staff. We apologize that the room was not satisfactory and hope you will visit us again in the future so we can be sure you have a better view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Spent just one lovely night in this charming small hotel in Little Italy. I took advantage of a great deal and was not disappointed! Edwina greeted me upon check in, and after getting the paperwork done, she escorted me upstairs to my Deluxe Queen room. The furnishings were ample and comfortable. Ceiling fan, armoire, great comfy bed with gorgeous linens. The hotel is very close to Balboa Park, and Little Italy's wonderful restaurants. I will definitely choose this place again whenever I need an overnight in San Diego.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KickyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, General Manager at Found Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The beds are a big hit and we are so happy you enjoyed them as well. See you next time!

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Nice hotel, very nice folks and well located for walking. Nice breakfast and evening wine and goodies. The rooms are very nice. Some street noise, but it lessens later in the evening. You can walk to great restaurants and Balboa Park.

Room Tip: select one on the south or east away from State St where it will be quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, General Manager at Found Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for such a great review! We agree the location is perfect to walk to many restaurants and to Balboa Park. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

very nice people who offer the hotel service. the manager John and front desk Elimeena and Denise... They really care about the tourists. They happily help us to choose to walk to the Midway museum. They also helped us to book a very good steak house. the "Ruth's Steak House".

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonydeck Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, General Manager at Found Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope we will see you again in the near future.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews